We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
new york city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Near attractions”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is located downtown, minutes drive to the Niagara Thruway to visit major and minor attractions. A short drive allowed us to visit Niagara Falls and the Roycroft Campus in East Aurora. We had a king-sized bedroom suite on the 5th floor and stayed 2 nights for business and leisure.

Check-in/valet on Saturday was efficient and professional. In general, the staff was friendly, professional and accommodating and efficiently met or tried to meet our needs. The guest rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Our room had a large sofa bed in the living area and a door leading into a separate bedroom. There is plenty of natural light and task lighting, built-ins and freestanding, and enough work tables, closets and drawer space. The bed was comfortable. On the counter at the bar are coffee maker, small sink, empty mini fridge and microwave. The empty mini fridge was especially appreciated, with plenty of room for personal use. There is also a separate room located near the elevators on our floor which housed the ice maker and soda vending machine.

We did not see a concierge or bellhops but maybe that is the standard at the Embassy Suites chain. There is no in-room safe. The hotel seemed short-staffed esp. with housekeeping. The ladies bathroom in the lobby on Saturday was dirty and untidy. The halls on our floor didn't appear to be vacuumed on both days which seemed odd since our room at check-in and the lobby halls seemed clean. Our room was never made up and cleaned on the second day. We got back to our room at 7:30 in the evening and to our surprise, the room was never cleaned. Repeated calls to front desk/operator were not answered until many tries later. We were told the hotel was fully booked the night before and housekeeping was behind. Unacceptable poor hotel standards by management. Obviously rooms are reserved so management has an idea of how many guests to expect and how many housekeepers are needed the next day. At check-out, we requested our bill to be adjusted. Street noise which could be heard loudly in our room on Saturday night until nearly dawn made for a unpleasant first night's sleep. The walls are thin between guest rooms. Unpleasant bathroom noises could be heard from other guests. The buffet breakfast selection was poor on Sunday morning (lots of carbs but don't expect any breakfast meats) but better on Monday morning, obviously catering to the business crowd.

The location, the professionalism and geniality of the staff and the size of the rooms are this hotel's strengths. It would have been a much better experience for us had the basic hotel standard of cleaned guest room with fresh towels, toiletries and toilet paper (!) were met.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltales411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    319
    84
    45
    31
See reviews for
468
243
37
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel did an amazing job for our wedding and events. Keep up the good work Embassy Suites. Restaurant and bar in the hotel are excellent and simple to meet guest/friends at before or after your event. Hotel rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downtownbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The staff was very professional and accommodating—we received smiles and assistance from the moment we arrived. The complimentary full breakfast was enjoyable, the gym was spacious and our room was perfect!

The plus about this hotel is that live music is played Friday and Saturday night (not sure if this is yearly or seasonal), it’s not too far from the airport or Niagara Falls and there are several restaurants and eateries within walking distance.

The shortcoming with this property is the price of the valet parking. Nevertheless, there is free parking on the street after certain hours and on the weekend.

When visiting Buffalo, NY again, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

very nice and clean rooms. 25 minutes away from Niagara falls. Would stay here again if have to. Staff was courteous. Cannot think of any critique.
Our purpose was to visit Niagara falls and being only 20-25 minutes away was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Omer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our last stop in the United States and was quite good. The suite was perfect in every way and the staff is exceptional. We arrived late for breakfast but everyone busy cleaning up and preparing for lunch dropped what they were doing to gather together enough food for us to satisfy our hunger. Very pleasant people who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MItch_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Large and clean room. For some strange reason, they can't seem to give the right amount of towels for the number of people in the room, even when asked. Made to order breakfast was good. Valet parking. The biggest drawback was the series of street parties with music in the wee hours of the morning.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

One of Buffalo's newest and best hotels. This hotel is conveniently located near Chippewa Street and the Allen Town area, which is Buffalo's hot spot for night clubs and trendy reastaurants. While not terribly close is is somewhat convenient for those wanting to visit Niagara Falls also. In fact I would prefer staying here and making the 20 minute ride to see the falls over staying in the depressed tourist trap city of Niagara Falls. I am a local, so I speak with first hand knowledge on this issue. Our room was very clean and exceptionally roomy. It was tastefully decorated and the furniture was comfortable. Accommodations include breakfast a cocktail hour. If staying in downtown Buffalo the Embassy Suites make an excellent choice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rcw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing