We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Met up with a friend after a long time and decied to stay here. Well located and had good sized rooms along with a very comfortable bed. The staff both at the front and at the desk were very friendly and helpful and gave some good suggestions where to go and eat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul007bondjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, amazingly decorated, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were lovely. I wasn't happy with the way my reservation was dealt with. I had asked for 2 queen beds and I got one King bed definitely not the same. When I had asked the front about it they said they had overbooked and couldn't offer me a room with 2 queen beds. We had 5 ppl crammed into this room. The pictures on the website made all the rooms look spacious, maybe it was just our room, but we had a small space lovely as it was not made for 5. Overall the breakfast was good, fresh omelets and great patio out front. Friendly service. For the amount of money paid it was probably not the best value we could've gotten, but it was a very nice hotel. A great place to spend a little extra.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Well maintained, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, good location, and great rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

It was recommended by a local friend, he was right. A nice downtown hotel that was well priced and had no bugs. Breakfast was nothing fancy but more than enough to choose from. Staff was super nice, helpful. We stayed on the top fl (8th) and it was mst recently renovated. You could still smell that new carpet smell.
Good for families or couples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The hotel is well maintained and convenient, particularly if you have business in downtown Buffalo. The room was very spacious and clean and I had no complaints. Check-in and check-out process was smooth and friendly.

But, the surrounding neighbourhood is not very convenient, though that is very much due to the level of activity in the city rather than the hotel.

The evening manager's reception was not managed well and we could not get even a coffee. The staff catering to the guests were not very hospitable and seemed to be keen on collecting tips. The morning breakfast was neither great. It was just pedestrian and service was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Nice location right inside downtown. Staff was always very friendly and attentive! Valet parking is cheap (compared to other hotels) and fast. Nice and huge rooms; Internet for free. Our room had one defective bulb and a loose toilet lid; and there are absolutely no hooks (or anything else) to dry used towels. Nice fitness room with quite new machines.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view on the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Buffalo is in every respect excellent. Location, hotel decor, room decor, parking, full breakfast, fitness room, pool, service and value...everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
106 reviews
1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $131 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing