We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least it is shiny and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel was clean, shiny and new. Other than that, it is disappointing. The breakfast was the worst of several embassy suites I have stayed at. The service was terrible. At check in I was assigned a room and stopped at the elevator a minute later to change the room assignment. This new room was already occupied, and the occupants were quite surprised to see me enter on them. The third room I was assigned was empty, and fine. The service never improved over my 3 night stay, but the breakfasts remained lousy.
I would consider straying again as my rate was very affordable, but I will look into other options first.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

Hotel staff was helpful and efficient. Our suite was recently renovated - bed was very comfortable, room and bathroom was clean and spacious. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewelsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I just spent the weekend in Buffalo and stayed at the Embassy Suites. Although it was a bit more expensive than we hoped, the service was excellent and I would definitely stay here again. We used the free airport shuttle service and only had to wait about 20 minutes to be picked up. The hotel and rooms were in excellent condition, fantastic king suite, complimentary breakfast with omelette station as well as other options. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful and offered plenty of dining options within walking distance. The hotel was nicely located within easy walking distance of the waterfront, restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkc904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I always stay by the airport when in Buffalo but this time I figured I'd stay downtown and see how it is. Great surprise!

The Embassy Suites is an awesome hotel. I loved it. It could be because I booked a nice room: Executive King Suite with Whirlpool. I say totalyl worth it. The room was beautifully decorated with modern edgy colours, wet bar, 3 person couch, nice desk, 42in LCD TV in the living room, 37in LCD in the bedroom, huge bathroom with whirlpool tub and 6 jets, huge master bedroom with a super comfy bed, floor to ceiling windows... if it had a kitchen I might have moved in. Very impressed.

Bed bug test -->Clean! No sign of life at all.

The hotel charges $10/Night for valet which is pretty reasonable. There is plenty to do and eat around the hotel including a Starbucks, dessert place called The Chocolate Box (or something like that) and a lot of clubs and bars on Chippewa street if you are into that type of thing. Also, the World Famouse Anchor Bar is pretty close as well.

I was ok with breakfast but my fiancee was not. They offer buffet style breakfast which includes bagels, toast, cereal, pastries, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice (etc) and the cook to order station which is only custom omlettes.

Only complaint were the jerks staying next to us who were super loud and had a party of probably 20 people in their room making noise... even in the morning. Then when they started banging on my door I almost lost it and wanted to break a beer bottle over their heads.... but I didn't. Decided it wasn't a good idea.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

this is a new Embassy Suites and the room was well appointed and clean. As others mention rooms spacious but bathroom on small side (and no sink outside bathroom). We stay at Embassy Suites all the time and love the concept of made to order breakfasts and managers reception. My only complaint is that there were no servers to get juice/coffees etc. and there was no choice of bacon/sausages/fried eggs etc. as I have grown accustomed to. Really the selection of food was no better than a Best Western....oh well...rest of stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakayaroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were using this as a halfway point to rest on a long road trip using our hilton points and we were very happy with our stay here! The hotel seemed very new and was clean and comfortable. I like to stay at Embassy Suites in general because they are always clean and have free hot breakfasts and this one did not disappoint. We ate at Laughlins which isn't too far away and really enjoyed that meal. One thing is that the design of the bathroom was kinda strange. The bright light and the wall paper in our room was very shocking to the eyes when you first wake up, haha. If I am ever back in Buffalo I will be staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were fortunate that we selected the Embassy Suites in Buffalo to spend the last night of our vacation to Canada. My husband and I were given a king suite on the eighth floor which was brand new and beautifully furnished. Although we didn't get the lake view, the city view was pleasant, the rooms were spacious, and the bed was heaven. The hotel was very quiet, so we got a good night's sleep before our flight home. We also enjoyed dinner in the attractive hotel restaurant with an attentive waiter. The included breakfast was better than many of the standard hotel buffets we have sampled. An omelet chef cooked to order. The valet parking charge was reasonable at $10.00 per night.
This Embassy Suites was elegant and a cut above most. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get the newly added 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evertrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
106 reviews
1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $131 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing