We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent service, very accomodating.”
Review of 31 Club

31 Club
Reserve with OpenTable
31 Club is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 1,203 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Elmwood
Transit: South Elmwood and Johnson Park bus stop. Delaware Avenue and Johnson Park bus stop.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

On a snowy night in Buffalo, I was fortunate to be hosted at club 31. The ambiance was warm, inviting, tranquil, and just what was needed. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and described the entrees very well. He managed to be at our table just at the moment we decide we needed to order, or replenish. This he did without ever appearing to hover. The food was done to perfection and each request we made was honored. Excellent steak, lobster, and fantastic desert.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Decided to try the offer of a shuttle ride provided after dinner at the 31 Club.
Be sure to sit down for dinner before 6. We sat at 6 and we did make the show start but was close. We had notified our waiter and things were going well till it took almost 1/2 hour to get desserts.
The food was delicious, crab legs, pork chops, and steaks were are prepared perfectly. Great wine list that I felt was reasonably priced. Definitely going back again to this beautifully appointed restaurant

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank GJWill3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at Buffalo’s 31 Club on a Saturday night. One of the nice things about 31 is that they offer free transportation to and from various downtown venues, including theatres, sporting events, concerts, etc. We were only there for dinner, it was clear that many other diners were going to attend after dinner events, so understood the slower than usual service. Still, it was a very nice dinner, and an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 782williamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The food is always good here and normally the service is good. I suggest the Napoleon - Roasted Eggplant. I have been here several times and usually we have great service. But last night it took 45 minutes to receive the check. After inquiring a number of times the hostess brought it over! Oh and when I asked to see a manager I was told he went home.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoAnnH339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Formerly considered one of the higher class dining establishments in the Downtown/Allentown districts this wonderfully updated property has great atmosphere and decore with a disappointingly predictable menu. Nothing special here. My sirloin and shrimp dish was "blackened " to the point of pepper overload. Served with grilled vegetables...wait...one slice of zucchini one square of red pepper and one piece asparagus , the scoop of polenta was the highlight of my main course. My husband chose the evenings special, marinated grilled swordfish. Served over lobster safron risotto that was gluey and flavorless the fish itself was nicely done . In a city with brilliant new offerings it felt like they were just coasting on their reputation.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jeannine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 31 Club also viewed

 

Been to 31 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing