We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stains in carpet, gross cigarette smell, and rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bluebird Motel

Bluebird Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebird Motel
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
united states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stains in carpet, gross cigarette smell, and rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

This was possibly the worst motel i've stayed in. the plus side? no bugs visible. negatives? the carpet had mysterious stains which left us wanting AND fearing a black light examination. we couldn't even sleep in the beds because besides being uncomfortable, there were yellow stains on the pillowcases. even the towels smelled strongly of cigarettes, clearly covered with a strong and cheap air freshener. if you HAVE to stay here, all i can say is bring your own towels and pillows, and if you're a smoker, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lady2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

This is one of the best value motels in the area. I have stayed many places around the country and not to many are this comfy. They have great selection of cable stations & free wireless, and they are in a nice quiet part of town. Very nice personal touch, you can tell they care by how nice and clean and fresh everything is kept. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Liked — internet
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gem888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

Unfortunately, my friend did the hotel booking.

I can't believe I stayed at this place. It was over $100 per night and it was filthy. Towels were thread bare, cigarette ash on the floor in the bathroom, lino pulling up on the floor.....

Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tllw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Toronto Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

Stayed here after a terrible experience at the Orchard Park Inn down the street and was plesantly surprised. Helpful staff, clean room which was quite large, and their prices cannot be beat. Recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap place to sleep. All we wanted was a place to sleep as we were not going to spend much time in our room, but if you are looking for a high quality "fancy" room this is not where you should stay, spring for the higher priced hotels instead.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacation69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
10.3 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
10.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
10.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
10.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Motel

Property: Bluebird Motel
Address: 1630 Southwestern Blvd, Buffalo, NY 14224-4500
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bluebird Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing