We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lenox Hotel and Suites
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty average, but overpriced”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was disappointing. For the price, I would have expected a larger room. The room was tired, and quite dingy. Wasn't really unclean, but neither was it sparkling. The adjoining Bar and Grill was excellent, with good food, drink and staff, but the main hotel is seriously in need of an update or a lowering in price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n9034093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    17
    14
    33
See reviews for
18
23
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

this Hotel requested clients to pay the room charge before living,when i paid the money to them ,and then i saw the bad room condition , i rejected to stay in their hotel room and request to be refunded my paid room charge, the attendant confirmed to refund me after their manager return, so we went to live in another hotel. But later, i called to their hotel for many times, also sent many e-mail messages to them to request the refund, but their General Manager Ms.Molly refused to refund me.
There is no hotel in the world who dare to receive tourist' room charge although the client have not used their hotel room.
I sincerely warn all tourists and travellers not to use this hotel when you travel to Buffalo NY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was extremely disappointed in my stay in your hotel. After finding blood on a pillow, I inspected closer and found urine stains and 'clumps' of hair that seem to have been pulled right from the scalp in the bed. These findings and the lack of basic bed coverings, i.e. no mattress pad, just other dirty sheets, made me question wether the health department has been there recently. Now, after being denied a basic refund, and being treated beyond rude after calling the next day, to inquire about a resolution, I think an apology and true refund is in order.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mukanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A few veterans in town for the golden games , were welcomed by General Manager Molly Mangas. Clean rooms , good service from staff ,nice grill next to , was almost like a home away from home. Good parking ,nice walking neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

An older hotel with many appartments and 20 hotel rooms.
My room was equiped with a stove, fridg, micro-wave and flat screen TV.
Room was very clean but older decor.
The lack of a pool and spa was made up for by the cordial and professional
management and help. The hotel resturant is excellent.
The manager, Molly Mangas gave us cheerful and personal service.
I would recommend it for someone who wants a change from the super modern
high rise hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place is the opposite of fancy....complete dump that I am pretty sure was a insane asylum turned hotel. Rooms tiny and smell like death. Avoid...you are better off sleeping under a bridge with some nice bums.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Have a dog? Stranded in a snowstorm in Buffalo? This is your place :-) The attached Lenox Grille is open until 4am. Serves food until 3am. Free parking. Great entrance. Very classy. Tons of dogs. I wonder why. But it's fine with me!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet7lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
1.3 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel and Suites

Property: Lenox Hotel and Suites
Address: 140 North St, Buffalo, NY 14201-1519
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenox Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lenox Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing