We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Mansion on Deleware is a first class botique hotel with a staff that goes above and beyond to make your stay in Buffalo great. The nightly happy hour includes you shelf liquor and craft beer! the complimentary breakfast is of great quality. The hotel is located within walking distance of great restauraunts and nightlife. If you are not comfortable with walking the hotel will shuttle you to local attractions. This hotel should be your first choice for any stay in the Buffalo area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    78
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
246
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lima
Level Contributor
714 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at MODA. This time we brought 2 other couples with us. Once again it was an awesome experience. From parking the cars, to getting settled into our rooms the Butlers impressed our friends. We had three rooms close to each other with pretty much the same decor but everything was a little different when it came to the placement of the desk, bed, bathroom, etc. The rooms were large with plenty of space. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour. We ordered the pizza and cheese tray to go with the drinks. It was just enough to keep us going until dinner. We enjoyed being driven to the restaurant in a heated car. The only issue was they don't have the larger vehicle they had the last time so 6 of us could not fit so they had to do two trips to and from Tappo. After our return from dinner we were treated to a tour of their banquet facility to include the "Bridal Suite". We found out why that is the only room in the Mansion with a king bed (you have to stay there to find out the secret). For breakfast they had a carb loaded European style breakfast. Bread, muffins, sweet berry tarts, bread pudding, toast, cereal, etc. The only protein was hard boiled eggs. On previous stays there was salmon, cheese and sliced meat. There was lots of fresh fruit to go with cups of yogurt. We still ate our fair share and enjoyed the breakfast very much. Overall the Butlers make the trip to MODA! They run their butts off to take care of the guests. The rooms are awesome. The happy hour and breakfast are a great way to get to know other guests. We can't wait to schedule another trip to the MODA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

A+++++. When you receive thank you notes from people you invited to your wedding thanking YOU for sharing the beautiful experience with them..it says it all. John and I were married on February 15, 2014 and I can't find the words to express how grateful we are for the most beautiful, romantic, perfect reception. Our guests are still talking about the food and the outstanding service from every member of the staff. Gino, Patty and Renee were right on the dot with everything from day one. Gino and his staff paid attention to every single detail. When we arrived at the Mansion from our evening church ceremony, the Mansion was warm, inviting and beautiful. The fireplaces were lit, trays of wine and champagne and a chef's table and stations overflowing with artfully designed displays were waiting. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing in our joy and making it a wonderful experience for everyone. Kathleen and John

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I just did an overnight at the Mansion this past weekend as our Christmas present to each other and it was a great experience. We did their Ring up a Butler sale late last year and bought a discounted stay in a comfortable room in this historic hotel that had a queen bed, turndown service, heated floors in the bathroom, and a very nice walk in shower. The linens were nice, and the staff was amazing. We were pleasantly surprised that they greeted us as soon as we got out of the car, and check in was prompt/friendly. They took our luggage up for us and were very accommodating. Between 5 and 7 they have a small honor bar out and provide 2 free drinks per person, and the quality was nice on the liquor and wine available. We ended up in the back wandering to look at the floor and they actually turned a fireplace on for us. When we went to dinner using the pamper your palate package which got us chauffeur service to the restaurant along with a gift certificate to the restaurant, the chauffeur was very friendly and great about driving/picking us up etc. They had us on time for our reservation, and were prompt in picking us up when we were done to head back. They also had a complimentary Keurig downstairs for coffee/tea when we returned and had a small coffee maker in the room. Breakfast in the morning was a very nice complimentary one with nuts/fruit, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice/coffee, and also well presented. My wife and I left impressed and agreeing we would definitely do it again... My compliments to the staff for a really nice weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billbuffny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This winter has been a challenge to say the least. On March 12th all flights were canceled at the Buffalo airport and I was "delightfully" forced to stay an extra night at the Mansion. The staff was fantastic. The Mansion does not have a dining room (though serves a wonderful breakfast spread and limited food during the rest of the day) and with a blizzard raging the staff went abut their business to ensure that food was brought in from neighboring restaurants, help with transportation concerns and created an atmosphere of cozy comfort and tranquility. They plated our individual dinners and a group of what was strangers had wonderful evening.

Room Tip: Only 28 rooms, get one with a fireplace. All unique and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srgcogitate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a regular guest at the Mansion on Delaware and am happy with every single visit. MODA offers warm staff, beautiful decor, and attention to many details including personal calling cards, cookies, and car service. Friends ask why I would forego "points" and stay at this boutique beauty and I always tell them that they have to stay here to truly understand. I have stayed at 5-star hotels around the world and it's here that am I awed by the consistent level of quality service and gracious attention to me and everything I do while I am a guest. This hotel the best and only place to stay while in the Buffalo area.

Room Tip: If they have them available, look at a few rooms as each is special but the ones in the back and sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth_K_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our evening at MODA was a Christmas gift from our sons. The ambiance was like stepping back into Victorian times with the beautifully decorated rooms, high ceilings, crown molding, fireplaces, etc. The service was exceptional! We enjoyed the complimentary cocktails before we were chauffeured to our restaurant of choice for an amazing dinner. Our butler, Rory, was extremely personable and friendly. After the European breakfast, we honestly did not want to leave. Our night at MODA was like being on vacation just a few miles from home. A thoroughly enjoyable experience that we hope to enjoy again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Buffalo
The Westin Buffalo
#13 of 25 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on Delaware Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Property: The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Address: 414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion on Delaware Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel provides a cosmopolitan, European hotel experience with value added complimentary amenities such as valet parking, breakfast, afternoon cocktails, downtown Land Rover transportation, free wireless and/or hi-speed internet and more. Guestrooms receive equivalent deluxe services and amenities, with size and architectural detail distinguishing each room type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mansion on Delaware Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On Delaware Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Mansion On Delaware Avenue Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing