We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Common areas are decorated tastefully with one side a billiards table and full self serve bar, the other side a quaint sitting area. Rooms are decent with updated amenities. Car service that will drop off and pick you up within 3-4 miles of hotel. Great service, staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous overnight getaway at the Mansion. Everything was first rate. Our upgraded room with a fireplace was spacious, spotless and the whirlpool tub was luxurious. Our butler, Jeff, was courteous, professional, and friendly. The continental breakfast was substantial, with fruit, cereal and delicious baked goods. I would highly recommend the Mansion to any couple who needs an escape. We'll defintely go back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were looking for a nice boutique hotel to stay in over night for my wife's birthday Friday night. We live in Toronto and wanted to visit Buffalo (we like the Albright Knox Gallery and wanted to see the Roycroft Campus). The Mansion is probably the most expensive hotel in Buffalo and looked good. I have to say it is worth half the price ($150 not $300 +). There were issues with the blinds in our room (one of them didn't work), the rug (a big curl that made it hard for our 2 year old to play :(), the internet wi-fi (seemed to work only when we re-established a connection on my iPhone), the general state of the room (cocking in the bathroom needed work), the salt and pepper shakers (that were empty) and the noise (the walls seem to be paper thin). I will say the staff were very friendly and helpful and the common sitting rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have been going to the Mansion on Delaware for several years and our experiences have always been fantastic. We had not stayed at the mansion in awhile and decided to take advantage of the winter certificates. Well, what can I say! The Mansion is still that incredible small luxury hotel it has always been. From the moment you step in you feel transported to a calm peaceful place. Your are greeted by professional, competent , attentive and friendly butlers. They make you feel welcome and make checking in super easy. During your stay at the Mansion you can expect world class service from the butlers. It is most impressive...from parking your car to bringing your luggage to your room to making you drinks at the complimentary cocktail hour to driving you to your destination as part of the complimentary shuttle to making suggestions for restaurants and activities and catering to anything else you need. We would like to signal out Kent and Marty for making our visit most memorable and for sending us to a great restaurant. Thanks guys ! You are incredible! The rooms have been updated which makes them feel bigger. They are cosy, well appointed and comfortable with large flat screen TV. Great choice of wine, beers and cocktails
at the complimentary cocktail time. Breakfast is included and is always very delicious with lots of choice and great coffee . We love this unique hotel and now it has become a favourite for our grown children. We highly recommend the Mansion. You will feel special and pampered like we do every time we go!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cynthia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for consistently choosing The Mansion - we sincerely appreciate your continued visits. We're so glad you were able to take part in our annual Winter Getaway program - we offer only a limited number of these extremely popular certificates and they go fast! I will be sure to share with Kent and Marty your kind comments about the service they provided - Marty and Kent are valuable members of our Butler Team. There have been an extensive number of upgrades to our property - I'm so glad you recognized and enjoyed them. Finally, what a wonderful compliment it is to learn that your grown children now enjoy The Mansion just as you have for so many years. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Mansion on Delaware is a gem in the heart of Buffalo! Customer service is at the top of the list from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. The home is beautifully appointed in every regard. The common rooms are really lovely......the Billiards Room contains an extremely well stocked honour bar, fireplace, comfy seating and a pool table where you'll find guests enjoying a drink and a game. The standard guest room which we had was very nice having some great little touches like personalized guest cards, beautiful toiletries and soaps, really comfortable bed and pillows.......and quiet!
We had the Pamper Your Palate package which included a $75.00 gift certificate to one of several excellent local restaurants. A mansion employee drove us to our choice, Hutch's, and picked us up after dinner. The meal was fantastic......a great choice.
Breakfast was a delightful choice of delicious and interesting foods. The cinnamon rolls were fabulous!! There was plenty of everything and something for everyone.
Every employee of The Mansion we encountered was extremely accomodating, freindly and professional. The entire experience was wonderful and we would highly recommend The Mansion on Delaware for a night away, a weekend getaway, as a place to stay while in town on business, family gatherings.....any reason is a good reason to experience this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review - we agree that, at The Mansion, 'customer service is at the top of the list from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave'! The Pamper Your Palate Package you enjoyed is our most popular package - we have an amazing mix of independent restaurant styles in Buffalo and The Mansion has partnered with many of the best. Hutch's is a perennial favorite! I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary Honor Bar as well. We feature many recognizable top shelf offerings along with unique small batch & artisanal liquors, craft beer selections, a variety of eight wines - mostly organic & sustainably produced - including reds, whites and sparkling. It's great to enjoy complimentary cocktails at the hotel before being driven in The Mansion's Range Rover to your choice of restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to The Mansion on your next trip from Canada to Buffalo - for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were on our way to Ohio and decided to stop for the night. We stopped in Buffelo new yory. we have never been there so looked up a hotel on smart phone. I can tell you what a great experiance it was! The place is beautifully restored. our room was a great blend of the old and modern. we stayed in a room with a fire place. they had a full bar downstairs in the beautiful living room.We were hungry when we got there and they asked us what we liked and immediatly made us dinner reservations. The place for dinne was great. We also had a butler who not only helped us around the hotel and made us drinks but dove us to the restaraunt and picked us up. The best service we ever had. We are now planning on going back with friends just to stay there.great value for the money.

Room Tip: We chose the fireplace room. It was a good blend of old style with new. we had a corner room ith bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janetw08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Mansion - we're so excited to hear that you found us via our newly updated mobile website. We're so glad to hear that you valued the many complimentary services and amenities the hotel provides to each guest, including the 'best service' you ever had. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Buffalo and our historic hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful hotel! From the moment you walk in your treated like royalty. Beautiful rooms, staff so friendly. They will drive you to a local resturant and pick you up no charge.
Breakfast very nice and fresh.
A hidden gem in a not so beautiful city!

Room Tip: Everything was great, any room you have is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieLizzieLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the many complimentary services that The Mansion provides - especially the downtown Range Rover transportation. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff - it is their goal to treat guests in a very 'royal' manner. We hope, on your next visit to Buffalo, you will allow us to welcome you once again to The Mansion, and to help you experience the best of our wonderful, architecturally & historically significant, park-filled, independent restaurant filled, beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Westin Buffalo
The Westin Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on Delaware Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Address: 414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $222 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion on Delaware Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel provides a cosmopolitan, European hotel experience with value added complimentary amenities such as valet parking, breakfast, afternoon cocktails, downtown Land Rover transportation, free wireless and/or hi-speed internet and more. Guestrooms receive equivalent deluxe services and amenities, with size and architectural detail distinguishing each room type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mansion on Delaware Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On Delaware Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Mansion On Delaware Avenue Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing