We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Gem!”

Mulberry Italian Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 1,052 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great Italian restaurant in a neighborhood setting. Literally, next to a bunch of houses. Everything we had was delicious. Lasagna, Caprese, Calamari, Linguini and on and on. The Tiramisu was very good.

It is a must stop if you are visiting Buffalo just for the uniqueness of the restaurant: location and quality of the food. The walls are lined with all the famous residents of Buffalo and all the famous who have visited!

I can only imagine the place being packed during the fall for Buffalo Bills home games!

A very comfortable place and I will be back if I am back in town!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kavikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    150
    61
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“True Italian very large portions”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food is incredible, everything made in house meatballs are huge, several different kinds of lasagna are offered and the caprese salad is always fresh. You never leave Hungary, but be prepared it's not a real big place so you may have to wait a bit but it's so worth it. You will not get a bad meal in this cozy restaurant.

ENJOY !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“AMAZING Italian!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The location is weird - hidden away in a residential area. The decor in photos is a bit deceiving - makes it look kind of like a sports bar, but it is actually a bit fancy. There are a few rooms and all tables were full! The meatballs were AMAZING! We also tried the special lasagne - that was great too. I had the Chicken Violante (sp?) It was amazing!! Out of this world! The mozzerella cheese is homemade, as are the salad dressings, meatballs, pasta, etc. You can definitely taste the difference. The portions are generous so we had enough to take home of each for a second meal - even microwaved for lunch the next day, the food was fantastic! Dessert was great too - homemade cannoli's and tiramisu. Make sure you get there early (reservations recommended) and get there on an empty stomach! Try an appetizer, main AND dessert, it is worth the money and the taste testing! Would definitely visit again! Best American Italian I've had...ever. Better Italian than even Italy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_charm2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The first time we visited Mulberry's it was one of the best meals I ever had. I ordered the veal cutlet parm and it was excellent. My husband ordered the pasta and his was excellent as well. Recently, we took a couple with us there and experienced less than satisfactory service. Our friends really enjoyed their meals of manicotti and beet salad and a meatball and my husband enjoyed his ricotta gnocchi but my lasagna was not what I remembered and the server was not friendly. My husband called the restaurant when we got home because we didn't want to complain in front of our guests. The owner was not in so the hostess took a message. We were not expecting a call back but the owner called back the next morning and complelty apologized and sent us a generous gift certificate to come back. That's class and extremely good customer service. I wish I could give more than 5 stars because it is a rare thing to find someone who cares so much about their business and product. We love Mulberry's and understand that things cannot be perfect all the time. We will definitely be back and it will continue to be on our favorites list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sasendme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“like you remember it”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just like grand mother made
fair prices GOOD. portions outstanding taste try the giant meatball
Nice family restaurant
Lots of parking
Pasta on Sunday does not get any better

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2013mike47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing