We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't find it without looking, so start looking!”

Mulberry Italian Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
new york
Level Contributor
177 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Won't find it without looking, so start looking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This dinner was wonderful. I've been wanting to go here for a while but was told you really need reservations for a Saturday and every time I remember...they would not be able to get me a table until 9. I'd starve by then. This time, I remembered and off we went, directions in hand. Still managed to make a few wrong turns. It was worth the search and I can't wait to go back. Salad was wonderful and so were the arancini. I got the homemade manicotti and it was amazing. Cocktail was properly chilled and 2 of them pretty good joy. :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    141
    57
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lackawanna
Level Contributor
157 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lunch with my sisters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

wow!! what a crowd!

my sisters & I enjoyed our lunch, and our server was both pleasant and efficient.

nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickqueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meatball Nervanna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Outstanding food, best meatballs, their sauce is amazing. Ambience is old school Italian with a NYC flare. Staff is very warm, kind and friendly always smiling. Has quaint high end feel in a neighborhood restaurant setting. You feel like you’re eating at home or friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went here with a group of people- 8. At first, they wouldn't allow us to have a drink before our reservation because they told us we had only a two hour time limit. We then had to say that we'd be spending a lot of money and would probably be staying longer than that. They gave us a hard time with that, too. After our drinks we sat down and ordered three bottles of wine right away. Two in the group are sommeliers, therefore we did have great wine and they did have a good selection. I had a veal chop, very good. Another said the lasagna was delicious. Also the osso bucco was mentioned being very good as well. Nothing else was memorable to me. The service was good. The ambiance was not very comfortable- bright lights, old fashioned italian, and squished seating. For the expensive prices, I thought it could have been fixed up better with a better dress code. Overall, I wouldn't go back with those prices and experience. I know of better italian.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Charming spot in an off beat area, well worth finding and enjoying the ambiance! comfortable seating and have always been well cared for by the friendly waitstaff! Sit by the window in the second room for a sunny experience. The food is fresh...tasty sauce and wow a terrific meatball ..the best! And great selection and not expensive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing