We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special.”

Mulberry Italian Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 1,052 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went here with a group of people- 8. At first, they wouldn't allow us to have a drink before our reservation because they told us we had only a two hour time limit. We then had to say that we'd be spending a lot of money and would probably be staying longer than that. They gave us a hard time with that, too. After our drinks we sat down and ordered three bottles of wine right away. Two in the group are sommeliers, therefore we did have great wine and they did have a good selection. I had a veal chop, very good. Another said the lasagna was delicious. Also the osso bucco was mentioned being very good as well. Nothing else was memorable to me. The service was good. The ambiance was not very comfortable- bright lights, old fashioned italian, and squished seating. For the expensive prices, I thought it could have been fixed up better with a better dress code. Overall, I wouldn't go back with those prices and experience. I know of better italian.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    150
    61
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Charming spot in an off beat area, well worth finding and enjoying the ambiance! comfortable seating and have always been well cared for by the friendly waitstaff! Sit by the window in the second room for a sunny experience. The food is fresh...tasty sauce and wow a terrific meatball ..the best! And great selection and not expensive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located off the beaten path in a residential neighborhood. Food is well prepared and delicious. Call ahead on a weekend unless you are going early. Excellent Italian food. Recommend the stuffed squash blossoms if still on the menu. They also have a daily lasagna that is the size of a dinner plate, so no lack of food here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“5 Napkins”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If I wound up on death row, the Five Napkin Cheese-steak Sandwich (lunch menu), is what I'd order for my last meal. The chewy bread, succulent meat, magical cheese sauce, and savory sauteed peppers and onions... this is food perfection. I've been to Mulberry's a dozen times, lunch and dinner, year round. The menu is constantly evolving, yet the experience is consistently excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisMKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lasagna”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I can't get enough of the lasagna there, it is seriously the best I have ever had in my life. Period.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLRJ1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing