We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good nightly specials”

Mulberry Italian Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 1,052 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
lima
Level 6 Contributor
786 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Very good nightly specials”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had dinner on a recent Sunday night. They had a number of dinner specials for the evening. My husband had the Pork Shank and I chose the Salmon wrapped in priosciutto. The pork came with sweet potato gnocchi. He also ordered a side of pasta to try out their famous sauce. When our meals came both were very generous. The pork was very tender and the gnocchi light and fluffy. My salmon was perfectly cooked with the priosciutto wrapped around the fish and very crispy. Our only complaint was the sauce with the pasta. There was a harsh vinegar taste to the sauce. Overall - a side dish would not stop us from coming back and enjoying Mulberry Cafe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    150
    61
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glory Meatballs”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been at Mulberry many times- and we are always overwhelmed by the meatballs. Excellent Italian food- we will try for lunch some day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Restaurant”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had reservations and were seated immediately. Our order was taken quickly and appetizers arrived very quickly . The huge meatball was outstanding. Our entrees (lasagna) arrived quickly and were hot. The food was delicious and I would go again in a minute.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jkishbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good but Pricey”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed this place more than my girlfriend. I like the thinner sauce that is served at Mulberry's but she didnt. The food was very good and the atmosphere was unique and the service was great. Try the Giant meatball - you wont believe it! The deserts were REALLY good. My girlfriend and I agreed on that. Give it a try - it's kind of out of the way being that it is in the middle of a neighborhood block but well worth looking for

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The sauce is so good - I want to drink it!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'm a 100% Italian, growing up with my grandma's sauce every Sunday. I've been to Italy a number of times. Mulberry's sauce is one of the best I've ever tasted. It's no wonder that this restaurant, tucked away in an old Lackawanna neighborhood, is usually packed. (and a bit hard to find - mapquest!) If you go on a weekend, you will be waiting for a table, but the food is worth the wait. There is a huge bar with a excellent bartender. I usually go with the cheese ravioli. Oh, and one more thing, save room for dessert, the tiramisu is AMAZING.

Helpful?
Thank Lisakoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing