We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but Pricey”

Mulberry Italian Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good but Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed this place more than my girlfriend. I like the thinner sauce that is served at Mulberry's but she didnt. The food was very good and the atmosphere was unique and the service was great. Try the Giant meatball - you wont believe it! The deserts were REALLY good. My girlfriend and I agreed on that. Give it a try - it's kind of out of the way being that it is in the middle of a neighborhood block but well worth looking for

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    141
    57
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The sauce is so good - I want to drink it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'm a 100% Italian, growing up with my grandma's sauce every Sunday. I've been to Italy a number of times. Mulberry's sauce is one of the best I've ever tasted. It's no wonder that this restaurant, tucked away in an old Lackawanna neighborhood, is usually packed. (and a bit hard to find - mapquest!) If you go on a weekend, you will be waiting for a table, but the food is worth the wait. There is a huge bar with a excellent bartender. I usually go with the cheese ravioli. Oh, and one more thing, save room for dessert, the tiramisu is AMAZING.

Helpful?
Thank Lisakoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went there last fall, and I can't wait to plan another date night there! I have the chicken marsala and it was really good, but the marinara and the gnocchi that my husband had was superb!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my local favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The first time I went here my boyfriend and I both got the daily lasagna. At that time it was meatball, chicken parm and pepperoni. OMG so amazing and I haven't seen it since. I also LOVE the chicken parm itself as it's about a 3 day meal! All the portions are giant! VERY good. It can be a little light in the charisma department with the servers, but only because they are ALWAYS packed to capacity. This is the one aspect they should probably improve on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food quality is always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

the food quality is always good at Mulberry's. It can get loud in there. ask for a table in back not by the bar. Expect to wait even if you have reservations. It't getting time for them add something new to the menu.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank donsmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing