We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amptheatre is the attraction”
Review of Medora Musical

Medora Musical
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Medora
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amptheatre is the attraction”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was next to the last show of the season. The performers tried hard to be enthusiastic but couldn't quite pull it off. Pretty commercialized, pushed you to buy the merchandise. The sound system was good, I would have like to have heard some old time western songs instead of contemporary C&W. The story line re Medora was nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nosmokegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    112
    42
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Medora Musical”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The musical was very very good and well worth the money.The outdoor ampitheatre is well set up with comfortable seats. With clear skies, elk on the hillside in the wide open spaces of North Dakota it was just beautiful.
We booked our tickets in advance online but were able to change them as there was rain the night of our booking and we preferred to go the next day. they were very accomodating and allowed us to do this.
the only downside is the long winding walk back up the hillside after the show. there is an escalator going down but none coming up so if you have any kind of health issues a wheelchair for the return trip is advised.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zaplady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE MEDORA Musical”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We'd heard so much about it. I'm not much of a "Musical" person, but this was very enjoyable. The acting and humor was great...although quite often is was difficult to understand what they were saying or singing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medora Musical”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the trip to Medora No Dak to see Teddy Roosevelt State Park and the other area attractions in the No Dak Badlands.
The Musical was the highlight of the weekend; patriotic, enegetic, humorous and very well done.

The pitchfork steak fondue was OK, wouls have preferred my steak not overcooked.

Beautiful scenery and wildlife.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Singing and dancing”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Show was lots of fun. Beautiful setting. Little band was amazing. Irish comedian seemed out of place in a western show, but he was very funny.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OscarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Medora Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing