We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theodore's Dining Room

Theodore's Dining Room
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Medora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Theodore's Dining Room at the Rough Riders Hotel, also attached to the dining room and hotel is TRs Tavern
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

My son had the Eggs Benedict and I had the Lemon Riccota Pancakes with fruit. Both were excellent and the coffee was some of the best I have ever drank! The service was also very friendly!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    77
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The lemon ricotta pancakes are a must try item for breakfast. Leave off the syrup and just enjoy the wonderful taste!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Opted for one of their specials of the night (bacon wrapped bison tenderloin) and it was very good although the sauce was a tad too rich. Great beet salad as well. Very attentive service, nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great way to start your day in Medora. The Lemon Ricotta pancakes are to die for and the coffee is great ! Best of all, the chef makes Hollandaise sauce from scratch with just the right amount of tartness and if you ask nicely they will bring you extra to pour on your potatoes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank horseman4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I had the Canadian walleye grilled with asparagus & potatoes. Came with a salad & bread. All of it was great! This may have been my favorite all time meal. I would highly recommend the walleye! Our waitress was friendly & did her job well. Not one complaint here. Wish we were staying more than one night so I could order that dinner again! ;)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theodore's Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Theodore's Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing