We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Theodore Roosevelt Salute to Medora

This was the highlight of our trip. We felt like in we transported back in time listening to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kathy S
,
Shabbona
via mobile
Ranger Run Visitor Center

The rangers are there to help you with Teddy Roosevelt park questions, historical questions, nature... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2019
Lovetotravelon
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
40
16
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
16
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theodore roosevelt great info national park north dakota cabin information history teddy nature tickets riding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip. We felt like in we transported back in time listening to Theodore Roosevelt. The history, humor and details of his life were entralling. Thank you for offering such a unique opportunity. We would like to compliment both the Badlands Motel and Rough Riders Hotel for a remarkable stay and amazing, friendly and helpful staff. Lastly, the same can be said for the Boots Bar and Grill, great food and atmosphere. Medora is a jewel. Oops and the National Park is breathtaking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

The rangers are there to help you with Teddy Roosevelt park questions, historical questions, nature questions. They are very knowledgeable. The place is spotless clean. There is a theater showing a movie about the park. A gift corner filled with many things for any age is available. I like the unique books. And, ok, I admit it, I like the stuffed animal puppets, also. Tours out back of President Roosevelt's cabin in itself is a good reason to stop here. Very well furnished with documented history.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Lovetotravelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We had no idea what Medora was like...we just planned on staying at a motel on our trip. The town really surprised us. You could easily spend a couple of days here just relaxing and enjoying the shops and the area. The locals are very friendly. The scenery is beautiful. Even if you can only stop in for a couple of hours (like we did) it will well worth your time.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Low recommendations for this business. The ladies were very rude to our family and other customers. They were very pushy and too many helpers coordinating outfits that we didn’t even match styles. I expected the two hour wait for an appointment, but not the fact of spending $100 on a photo I ended up
Not even liking. Very disappointed

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kayaking23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in the visitor center in Medora and found the
Staff very helpful. He provided us with a map of the area,
asked where we were staying and what we were doing while in the area, and marked our map to show where
everything was located! Very nice and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews