We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin in the Woods”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Canyon Retreat Great room featuring 65'  TV with TiVo DVR, Blueray DVD, AV System & fireplace!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Pine Canyon Retreat
Great room featuring 65'  TV with TiVo DVR, Blueray DVD, AV System & fireplace!
Many dining locations. Choose the kitchen counter, dining room table or patio.
Chef's Kitchen with stainless appliances, pantry, island with vegetable sink, large gas oven & more!
Downstairs Master Suite - King Bed, HDTV with TiVo DVR, NetFlix and great serene views!
Downstairs Master Suite - King Bed, HDTV with TiVo DVR, NetFlix and great serene views!
Master Bathroom with jetted tub, deluxe shower with multiple heads and jets, his and hers closets.
Bedroom #2 - Two Full Sized Beds (sleeps 4) / HDTV with TiVO
Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed, HDTV with TiVo, En-Suite Bathroom
Bedroom #4 - Queen Bed, HDTV with TiVo, Connecting Full Bathroom
Upstairs loft with sofa that converts into a comfortable extra bed when needed.
Rear covered patio with fireplace, built-in BBQ, dining table and seating areas.
Back yard covered patio with built in BBQ and gas fireplace.
Outdoor fireplace
Lots of trees!  View looking out to Coconino National Forest.
Pine Canyon - Flagstaff's Premier Resort Community
Pine Canyon  Entrance Road
Pine Canyon entrance.  Beautiful guard gated entrance into this breath taking golf resort community.
Beautiful views are around every corner in Pine Canyon!
View of the San Francisco Peaks and golf course from within Pine Canyon!
Trout Creek Park - Catch and release fishing lake at community park.
Kids playground at Trout Creek community park.
Check out Trout Creek Park located in the community. BBQ, playground and catch & release fishing!
Camp Pine Canyon - Access may be available for an additional fee through Pine Canyon Concierge.
Kiddie Pool - Access may be available for an additional fee through Pine Canyon Concierge.
Pine Canyon Country Club - Outdoor dining view!
The Pine Canyon Retreat in Flagstaff, Arizona.  Trees, trees and more trees!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie721
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house was gorgeous. Perfectly located near downtown Flagstaff and about an hour and a half drive to the Grand Canyon. The house is spread out and gorgeous, well maintained with every amenity you could need. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNR80
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable house! You can't go wrong with this one.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This place was even better than the photos! We were very pleased.

Our party of 8 stayed here and found the fairly new house well-maintained and comfortable. Everything we needed was there.

The town of Flagstaff was a little disappointing. Nothing very exciting. But this house was in a gated community with beautiful houses, and overall was the PERFECT location for the many side trips we took. From here we were easy able to get to Grand Canyon, Sedona, Lake Powell and more! Plus, there are many sites near Flagstaff, like Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater.

I always find that house descriptions never give me enough detail to picture where everyone in my party will sleep, so I will be clear here. The main master with king bed, huge bathroom with shower and tub, and two closets is on the main floor, which opens out to the backyard. The master has sliding doors to the back patio. The other bedroom on the first floor has two full beds, and nice windows, but no outside access. (a plus if you are putting kids in there) If you go upstairs, there is a small loft. Then to the right is a bedroom with a queen that accesses a bathroom from the bedroom. This same bathroom also has a separate hall access. If you go to the left, there is another queen bedroom with a private bathroom. The downstairs bedrooms were very spacious, so if you had to fit a kid in a pack and play or air mattress, there is room.

There are also TWO sets of washers/dryers in the mudroom as you walk in from the garage.

One thing: Once you book, you will be given the house rules. A rule that disappointed us was the "no nuts" rule. Our kids live on peanut butter and we are big nut fans: cookies, plain nuts, granola bars, etc. So, it was a bit of an inconvenience to be told we couldn't bring those items into the house. I understand their motivation, as the owner has a nut-allergic child, but as a renter, we didn't like the restriction, though we respectfully honored it. We have friends with allergies in our house all the time, without any problem, and therefore felt the rule was an imposition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The unbelievable amount of space was perfect! The entire set up of the cabin was beautiful. Very cozy, and fit our huge family perfectly. If you needed to run to the store everything is pretty close by. It's also very quiet in the whole neighborhood so it was like we were the only ones there. I would totally book this again, it was amazing!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlife7...
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice cabin, sleeps 11 easily!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

While the cabin was absolutely beautiful, the review is 5 star all the way because the owner, Ray, was so easy to work with and always available to us. You will be happy that you rented this cabin. It has high end finishes and if you have a large family then you can't beat the price. It is in a golf course community with a guard. Very manicured grounds at entry and then you sink into the beautiful forest!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing