We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with older victorian furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cambria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with older victorian furniture”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed two nights and found this location perfect for travelling day trips to Petrafied Forrest & Sedona. Our room was just outside wireless service ability until we found that placing the laptop over the sink got minimal service. Hotel staff did offer an eathernet cable or use of lobby system. Restaurant was average but hotel had a nice gift shop. Lots of free parking but note there are no elevators. Nice pool and spa area and nice garden setting for city hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93428x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    776
    186
    44
    27
See reviews for
785
973
93
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My wife and I had booked to stay for just one night on our way to the Grand Canyon and intended, on the strength of a personal recommendation, to have a couple of nights in Page afterwards. However, we were so impressed by the Little America that we booked back in for our extra two nights. As a result of a combination of bad weather and airline incompetence we arrived on our first night after midnight, tired and frazzled after 17 hours of travelling (mostly sitting around in Phoenix airport), and minus most of our luggage. The receptionist checked us in speedily, finding us replacements for our missing toothbrushes and, unbeknown to us, upgrading us to a two-storey suite which, unfortunately, was largely wasted on us as we had to leave quite early the next morning. On our return, we only got what we had booked but that was still the best room we have stayed in so far (4 weeks into a 6 week US trip). And this for the price of a modest motel. The public areas of the hotel are spacious and elegant and there was a real log fire on at least one night. The buffet breakfast is relatively expensive but includes just about anything anyone could want; the evening meals we had were also good and they have a decent, if slightly pricey, wine list. Other than being slightly inconvenient for getting into the town centre this place is damn near perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanalFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

On a busy college event weekend, this was the only hotel we could find with decent reviews. The hotel was older with very large rooms, pretty (but a little dog-earred) decor and spacious bathrooms right out of the 1950's. Worst shower experience I have had in years with hot/cold intermittent and unanticipated. No elevators made for good exercise. We were on the highway side, so there was noise with an open window, however the forest side must have been much nicer. 2 Mile, well marked hiking trail was very welcomed and convenient. Grounds were well maintained and pretty.
Overall, the premium price we paid was questionable when just a few small changes could have made a difference (putting memory foam on the hard beds, updating bathrooms and free coffee in the lobby would be a start!)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scvgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER, ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

A fantastic hotel, just off the highway. Spacious clean rooms, with very comfortable beds, great hotel bar and restaurant, all you need under one roof.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We checked in to the hotel after we read the reviews and we loved the place. Comfortable bed, cute decoration (even if looks like our grandmother house in the 60's). Easy to find and park your vehicle, friendly staff at the front desk. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel. They also have a jacuzzi and wonderful outside pool...too bad it was chilly when we got there to enjoy them.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicomorotree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Big rooms, an especially large bathroom with big tub. Rooms very clean, big and well decorated. Pleasing all the way around. Big property--multiple buildings--so a variety of large groups utilize this place, but the room is the most important thing. It was great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The room was very nice. Clean and the staff friendly. the king bed was not very comfortable. The grounds is cool. Pine trees and hiking and a big pool. The price a little high. Breakfast was not included. But it is a pretty hotel. Just bring a bed roll and you'll sleep happy. Check out is 1pm. So if you don't get much sleep from tossing and turning, you'll have plenty of time to take a nap before check out.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing