We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room with chandelier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel stood out with its unique decor, very 60's-70's feel, a chandelier from an 8' ceiling was not something we were expecting. The room was huge as well as the bathroom. The food was good. Despite the close location to the Highway the room although facing it, was not noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Annie3102-

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback! If your travels bring you to Flagstaff once again, we hope you'll stay at the Little America. Until then, we remain at your service.

Regards - Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I visited Little America on 10/26 and though it was only one night, I loved every part of my stay. Sarah at the front desk was really sweet after a long day of business, and when I managed to leave something very important behind, Nicole in guest relations got it shipped out the next day. Everyone was so kind, the Sunday brunch was awesome, and the room was cute and comfortable. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahfromMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

First impressions are not always the best ones - when you first reach Little America in Flagstaff, your are turned off by how close to the highway it is or that it is right next to a truck stop. However, as you continue up the drive, you realize how nicely nestled into the woods it is. They have some nice trails in the back to tour around, if you'd like. The decor is mostly older, but it is nostalgic. This was a much nicer option after enduring a few nights down the street in the Super 8...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A suite is standard, according to the bellman. Super clean. Awsome King size bed with down pillow top and pillows. Friendly staff. Super charming atmosphere. Huge fireplace in lobby with lots of seating. We stayed here during our honeymoon while visiting Grand Canyon and Sedona. LOVE!!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267andream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at the Little America during a recent Grand Canyon trip, using Flagstaff as a home base because we wanted to do a night-time visit to the Lowell Observatory. The location was convenient as it was right off the interstate, yet at the same time the setting didn't seem too loud or busy. The hotel was somewhat outdated in terms of decor, and there was mildew in the bathtub which was a bit icky. The room was a good size compared to other standard 2-queen hotel rooms and there was a lot of counter space in the bathroom, which is a plus. The front desk staff was helpful. We did not visit the hotel restaurant during our stay. Another minus was the fact that we were on the second floor and despite looking around I could not find a convenient elevator. Okay for us, as we are three able-bodied folks who travel light in terms of luggage, but if you were elderly or traveling with a stroller or lots of luggage, probably better to ask for a first floor room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBTNMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved this hotel, it does not feel like you are close to the highway you really feel quite remote while having the benefit of being on the road within minutes. The room was a great size and very clean and comfortable at a great price. We had a meal in the restaurant one evening and it was f
very good. We would stay again if visiting this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanChirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When we drove up the the Little America hotel, my heart sank. It was right off the highway and next to a truck stop. My husband tried to reassure me, " Relax, it got good reviews. " My dismay quickly turned to joy because Little America was a great place to stay. Our room was huge, with living room, sitting area, glass slider that over looked the pine woods. The beds were comfy, good lighting, great staff. The decor was old fashioned French Colonial which seemed at odds with the Western themed lobby, but so what. The staff is great. This hotel has an easy walking trail through the pines. We loved our room on the second floor, facing the pines because it was quiet and we enjoyed the afternoon sun. If we ever come back to Flagstaff, we will stay at the Little America Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor, overlooking the pine woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $117 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing