We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate home base for exploring the Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adequate home base for exploring the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at the Little America during a recent Grand Canyon trip, using Flagstaff as a home base because we wanted to do a night-time visit to the Lowell Observatory. The location was convenient as it was right off the interstate, yet at the same time the setting didn't seem too loud or busy. The hotel was somewhat outdated in terms of decor, and there was mildew in the bathtub which was a bit icky. The room was a good size compared to other standard 2-queen hotel rooms and there was a lot of counter space in the bathroom, which is a plus. The front desk staff was helpful. We did not visit the hotel restaurant during our stay. Another minus was the fact that we were on the second floor and despite looking around I could not find a convenient elevator. Okay for us, as we are three able-bodied folks who travel light in terms of luggage, but if you were elderly or traveling with a stroller or lots of luggage, probably better to ask for a first floor room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBTNMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    775
    185
    44
    27
See reviews for
781
973
93
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved this hotel, it does not feel like you are close to the highway you really feel quite remote while having the benefit of being on the road within minutes. The room was a great size and very clean and comfortable at a great price. We had a meal in the restaurant one evening and it was f
very good. We would stay again if visiting this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanChirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quincy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When we drove up the the Little America hotel, my heart sank. It was right off the highway and next to a truck stop. My husband tried to reassure me, " Relax, it got good reviews. " My dismay quickly turned to joy because Little America was a great place to stay. Our room was huge, with living room, sitting area, glass slider that over looked the pine woods. The beds were comfy, good lighting, great staff. The decor was old fashioned French Colonial which seemed at odds with the Western themed lobby, but so what. The staff is great. This hotel has an easy walking trail through the pines. We loved our room on the second floor, facing the pines because it was quiet and we enjoyed the afternoon sun. If we ever come back to Flagstaff, we will stay at the Little America Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor, overlooking the pine woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

it is surprising to find, so close to a major highway, a hotel in such a green surrounding with pines trees, walking paths, pool and plenty of greenery.

Impeccable huge rooms, retro style furniture in perfect condition giving me the feeling of being in Mom's living room, large and well equipped bathroom equal total comfort in every way.

We stayed there two nights and had dinner there both nights. The first night, it was late and we had a booth facing the kitchen which was just OK but requested a window table the second night and this was a very pleasant view and quieter. Good quality food and service. The Toscan chicken was especially good as well as the Fish & Chips

This is a place to go back to, a most convenient location as a base for all the National Parks and sites in the area but be aware that it caters to families and it can sometimes be noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My family and I always stay at Little America when visiting Flagstaff and surrounding areas (Grand Canyon & Sedona, to name a couple). The hotel decor is a bit dated but the beautiful surroundings - trees everywhere! - more than make up for that shortcoming. The staff is very nice, the on-site restaurant and bar are excellent, and the gift shop is huge! We will definitely be back - again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiJo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in August during our West America trip and wasn't disappointed. The grounds are huge, with a big swimming pool and jacuzzi, perfect to get into after a day exploring the Grand Canyon. It wasn't a big issue at all but the decor is a wee bit outdated & eighties style. I guess redecorating the whole place would cost an insane amount of money.The staff were very helpful with booking trips we wanted to go on. We also got our laundry done, no problems there either. One thing, I felt that the buffet breakfast should have been included in the price, as all we ever had was a continental breakfast of croissants, coffee & juice & it was up near 30 dollars each time which is a bit steep seeing as I can have a coffee, croissant and juice here it Italy for less than 5 euro (less than 10 dollars). Found it bizarre that on the breakfast menu, there was the option of steak?! Guess it's an American thing. We ate in the restaurant one evening, and both the service and food were great. The location is handy for doing trips to the Grand Canyon, all the tour companies pick up from the hotel and we also drove to Monument Valley one day which took roughly 3 hours from Flagstaff. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here and I've already recommended the hotel to other people planning Grand Canyon trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulouitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when visiting Flagstaff. It's very cozy and comfortable, not to mention very clean. It's nestled in the forest so views from the inside rooms are beautiful. I recommend requesting a room that looks out in to the trees.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing