We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,523 results
Traveler rating
1,448
805
198
45
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
805
198
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stophiking trailpine forestgrand canyonrooms are hugechristmas lightshotel groundsnorth polehotel restaurantwooded areahot tubgas stationmain buildingloved this hotelbit datedoff the highwaybreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,206 - 2,211 of 2,523 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We found this hotel by chance, needing a place to stop-over en route from Chinle to Sedona. It was a good choice to make. The staff were excellent in providing a warm welcome for weary travellers and in suggesting places to visit and dine. The rooms are spacious and comforable. The pool area and walks were well-maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rambler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

The whole family needed to get away from the heat of Phoenix so we decided on Little America based on the reviews here . The hotel is an oasis in the ponderosa forest and a good base for our visits to Slide Rock state park (about 1/2 hour away) and the Grand Canyon ( about 1- 1/2 hours away ) The hotel has a great pool and a 2 mile hiking path into the forest . Having said that I could not give the resort a high review do to the really hard beds the whole family tossed and turned the whole night . The rooms are huge and very clean though. A great tip is to go to Snowbowl and take the scenic skyride to the top of the San Francisco Peaks it is the ski-lifts on the mountain but the views are breathtaking the price is14 dollars for adults and free for under7 or over 70 is well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

This Little America is a great alternative to the cookie cutter chains that sprawl over Flagstaff. Conveniently located right off of I-40 it is easy to get to and access to downtown Flagstaff is a short drive away. The property is a large, wooded park like setting. The rooms are HUGE and many come with two beds and a fold out sleeper sofa. There are small fridges as well. There is a pool and hottub surrounded by pines and torchlit at night.

The furniture is kind of a provincial style but the rooms have interet access and large flat screen TVs. There is an upscale steakhouse and a cafe on the property.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rocket_Man0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

This is a great hotel choice primarily for one reason: the rooms. They are very large (claimed 481 sq ft), have large windows, and a "forest view" room (ponderosas) can be requested (extra). If your primary objective is to get a really nice room, this could be it (well, at least mine certainly was). The bathrooms are very ample and the shower volume is enormous. There are lots of little things that are not quite right about the hotel, but it all depends on what you are shopping for. Another plus: the pool -- large, 9-ft depth, pool guy there regularly. There is a two-mile walking trail in the Ponderosa forest. It is not a sylvan paradise, but it is handy and pleasant.

I woudn't go there to dine, especially not for lunch (and why no beer or wine till 3pm?), and I wouldn't depend on enjoying tv -- the picture on mine was very poor. Although there was an HDTV in the room, the hotel has apparently not subscribed to even one HD channel, so you watch standard definition channels stretched out and distorted. As I say, lots of little defects, but overall it was a pleasant four days, and I will probably return and would recommend it to friends, explaining certain things.

By the way, a little tip: Little America is a chain, and the name of the hotel in Flagstaff is "Little America Hotel". If you google "Little America Hotel and Towers", you will probably come up with the hotel in, say, Salt Lake City. If you don't want to book through Expedia, God forbid, google "Little America Hotel Flagstaff".

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank user1089r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I read the reviews and decided to stay here after our Grand Canyon trip on the way to Sedona. Yes, it is SOMEWHAT upgraded. Do not be deceived. They upgraded some items, but some are utterly stuck in a time warp...1970's lamps, wicker headboards, olive green bench seat and dated furniture, our wicker headboard had a softball sized hole in it.. It is VERY clean with new carpets& linens only. If they were going to capitalize on the retro look, it didn't cut it! The rooms are VERY large, though and again very clean. The bathroom is large and probably the most updated (still, it had the fake crystal old-fashioned knobs). We got in late and literally just slept, so it was fine. If you enjoy staying in nice hotels, as we do, I wouldn't stay here longer than a brief overnight as we did. It was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 5luvnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews