We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Way cool”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The rooms were nice and we had a walk in the Forrest. We ate at the in house restaurant, waiter very good but he gave some way off advice regarding monument valley and Grand Canyon travel times. Also said you need to come back to Flagstaff to go to Grand Canyon, simply not true. He should stick to waiting and not tour advise, also odd fridge and coffee maker is in the bathroom, but the room was very nice. Info book in room was missing pages

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Cameron K (Auckland, New Zealand)-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you informed us of our dining room staff not giving out proper information to guests. I have advised all staff to double check their information, and to consult with employees who are more familiar with our area before giving out information. Little America prides itself of knowing the area very well and it seems as though we have missed the mark, we apologize for that. When we re-model our guest rooms, we will take into consideration placing the refrigerator and coffee make into a different area of the room. We do understand that this can be a bit off-putting. Thank you again for your great feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Little America Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    775
    186
    44
    27
See reviews for
784
973
93
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just loved this hotel. Set in parkland and with a lovely swimming pool. Beautiful walks around the hotel. Handy for the main town. Bedrooms were roomy with a balcony. Hotel also had a Laundromat which was handy. Lovely gift shop as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtigra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Due to a timing miscalculation, we only arrived at this hotel at 10pm and left again next morning. However, it is the one hotel voted favourite by our family and certainly one we would like to stay in again next time. The rooms were quiet, beautifully and individually furnished and the setting was lovely. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful as we had lost some items on a previous stop and the receptionist found the telephone number and made the call for me all with no charge! The beds were extremely comfortable and cleanliness excellent. Breakfast was plentiful and good choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyW20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a standard room with a king bed. We were suprised by the size of the hotelroom. It was a big hotelroom with a separate sitting area. The bathroom was also very spacious. Only downside is the fact that there aren't any elevators, especially when you've brought big suitcases, although the building has only two floors.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeff1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After I hastily booked a room from the road, I saw some of the negative reviews and worried. But we were delighted with the place. The room was very big, the bathroom huge, with an additional sink outside which is very helpful when you are three females. Our sliding window looked out on to trees with a small balcony; we left the window open at night for delicious air. Some reviewers called the furnishings "dated." We are from the South - we call it French Provincial. The two-mile trail was a nice cool-down from a day in the car, and we returned at dark to see the pool lit with small lights and filled with voices of many languages. I ordered French onion soup and a Cobb salad from room service -- what can be wrong with that?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacoose504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The grounds are beautiful with horseshoes, playground, and a hiking trail. Also have a nice big heated pool. Rooms are spacious and clean but decor is dated. Didn't like that the fridge and coffee maker are in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great Place, has the feel of 1960s, but everything you expect in a modern hotel. Fast free WIFI, big screen TV, fridge in room. Huge rooms, great restraint , best meal we had on our short trip to northern AZ

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank avklevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing