We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find on our trip to Grand Canyons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked hotel as a one night stay over before hiking trip into Grand Canyon & I was not expecting much. However, once you get into the hotel area, it opens to spacious comfort.
Lots of parking & the staff were very helpful- allowing us to leave our luggage & car while we were away on hikes for several days.
Once we got to room, we were surprised at how huge the room was & how well lit by the huge sliding doors. It was a comfortable night & I wish that we had made arrangements to stay there upon our return from hikes. Now we know- next time we are back in Flagstaff we will be staying here!

Room Tip: I would choose room facing on side away from parking lot, towards back for more privacy & better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our room was lovely and large, as was the bed. A nice big, clean, well lit bathroom, too. We were on the ground floor and looked out at the woods where lots of bunnies were running around. We arrived before check-in time and it was not a problem. We were very warmly welcomed.

When we went to the restaurant for breakfast in the morning we had no idea we'd be enjoying the company of the entire extended Wallenda family who were there to watch Nik Wallenda walk a tightrope across the Grand Canyon the next day! Lots of excitement and lots of TV crew eating there, too, yet the young staff remained focused and professional and we had a great meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at this lovely hotel on June 23rd. We entertained over 150 guests with a lovely dance and dinner. The accomodations were out of this world, with my husband and I renting the Presidential suite (everyone has to stay here just once in your life). The food was amazing, with us still getting comments on the fine bacon wrapped pork tenderloins and Tuscan chicken, fresh baked rolls, fresh salad and delicious wedding cake. Brenda McNaughton was our catering and wedding coordinator and she was fabulous. The scenery out the windows of the dining hall was beautiful...all those lovely pine trees...WOW! The event was fantastic and went off without a flaw! Would highly recomment this fine facility for anyone thinking of having a celebration!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 4. This was our favorite hotel on our road trip. The room was clean and quiet. The location/landscape was awesome. Sand volleyball, pool, hiking trails all surrounded by beautiful pine trees.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the warm personal greeting we received from Mr. Reece, the General Manager upon our arrival, to the dining, to our walks in the forest on the property and the size of our room and bath...it was a very relaxing weekend.
Little America owns 500 acres of trees here, and it is a feature that the other hoteliers just cannot compete with.
The staff is always marvelous, and they make you feel like royalty.
This hotel is always our first choice in Flagstaff since about 1993 !

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for your reservation and request rooms withe forest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryNulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were planning a short getaway and visiting Northern Arizona University for a tour. We came to this hotel through Priceline and were so pleased with the outcome. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the Nature trail on the property and the pool.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool area and the back rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbdw_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had huge rooms which helps a lot when traveling with families. Although I am generally not a fan of the decor, the rooms were clean and well maintained. Nice pool and great hiking trail for family. I would definitely stay again, in fact, already booked it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $131 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing