We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with character” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms had character and were very comfortable. The restaurant was very good and there was also a nice pool area. The laundry was useful. There was also a nice woodland walk but don't get lost like us,

Room Tip: Make use of the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    753
    177
    44
    26
See reviews for
749
916
89
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We booked our room thru Expedia.com & were given a very nice King deluxe room which had a large sleeping area with an adjacent sitting area with a table, chairs, couch & a couple comfy side chairs. The front desk was VERY accommodating about providing us with the room we wanted. We stayed 4 nights & the housekeeping staff was wonderful & asked each day if we needed anything and if everything was okay. We ate at restaurants off site. From our previous experience we found the on site restaurant to be just okay, but with all the great restaurants in Flag we wanted to explore. The room offers a mini fridge so we brought food for breakfasts & lunches & had our dinners out. Immediate access to hiking/biking trails, nice pool/spa area with plenty of towels & poolside service for food & drinks; volleyball, horseshoes, & other outdoor games available. Very nice experience. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from a family wedding and on our way to the Grand Canyon. A very clean room although a little old fashioned in the decor. The only downside might be that there is no elevator so if you are traveling with seniors be sure to select a room on the first floor. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed one night at Little America on our way across country, having learned of it from tripadvisor. The place is quite large and the decor is old-fashioned, but our room was huge and very clean and comfortable. We asked for a room at the back of the hotel (Lodge 4), which I would recommend. Although Little America is right off Hwy. 40, we could hear no traffic noise, and our view was of pine trees. We did not use the restaurant, pool, or playground, so cannot speak to those features. My only complaint is that their check-in process is slow, which meant that we had to wait in line for at least 20 minutes to check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Lodge 4, at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

When all the lodges were full at Grand Canyon, chose to stay in Flagstaff. This is a great hotel. Old school yes, but wonderful stay. Our room was large with sitting area, big bathroom, and great view of garden and pool. Very clean with super comfy bed. Desk staff very helpful. Restaurant is serviceable. Food very heavy and traditional, service okay. Served burned chicken they tried to disguise with sauce. Lot's of restaurant choices in Flagstaff, but in a pinch great to have decent food on site. Ask for room on second floor in back overlooking garden/forest/pool. Corner rooms are big and quiet. Even with loads of gymnastic and baseball teams staying for tournaments, we weren't disturbed. About 1.25 hours to the Grand Canyon. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just finished a 3 week road trip through the South West, and stayed in many hotels/motels, but this was the discovery of the trip. We had our doubts when booking having read some of the reviews; it sounded like you were stuck behind a gas station. Dont be put off!
This is a large modern hotel but built in 4 "lodges". The lodges are built in a crescent shape off the main building which houses reception and restaurant. Yes there is a gas station next door with a large truck stop with a convenience store etc but this does not in any way impinge on hotel guests. The hotel is set in some hundreds of acres of woodland. There are paved walkways through the woods; an outdoor pool, kids' playground. and a horseshoe throwing area.It was hard to believe you were just beside the I40.
The rooms are huge, with a seating area with table, 4 padded chairs and a couch. There is a small balcony looking out on a well maintained grass area. Bathroom has a large bath as well as shower and a nice range of toiletries.
All the lodges are linked by an internal walkway and the outside walkways are well away from the windows. The restaurant was attractive and spacious with a good choice of well prepared food.
Note that this hotel is two storey but does not have elevators.
Our only regret was that we had not planned on spending two nights here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Used Priceline to book room for my daughter and I who were up there for freshman orientation. Front desk saw us, yet put us in a room with one bed. Called and said we needed 2 beds and was informed that there was an extra charge to change rooms. Also put in unit closest to fwy. Demand number of beds you need and location so they can't abuse you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing