We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful respite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful respite”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Walked in the door and got a great room at a reduced rate on a Sat. night. Lovely pool, whirlpool surrounded by pine forests. The trails are so expansive I got lost while hiking in the early a.m. hours.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2Bhamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    771
    185
    44
    26
See reviews for
775
966
92
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place really lives up to the reviews on here. Large rooms, modern, clean and quiet. Great facilities particularly the large pool and jacuzzi.

Forest walk is wonderful and so are the grounds and gardens.

Staff are great as ll.

Loved it.

Room Tip: I had a forest view which was worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R1200GSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is a gem. Believe their pics! It is right beside the interstate, yet surrounded by woods. Beautiful in and out. Large rooms with separate seating area. Saw many rabbits around the hotel. No breakfast, but the restaurant is excellent, as are the pool area and kids playground.
Wish we could have stayed longer. This was the best hotel of our trip (12 days).

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for a first floor room if that would be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Two of my sisters and I stayed there for four nights, May 5-10. The rooms were large, comfortable, and had plenty of space for everything we needed. The housekeeping was great, fresh linens, and all. Loved the grounds, teriffic breakfast buffet, although it was not included in the price. They also have an attached area with gas station, notions, etc. Very convenient. My only concern was that the workers manning the front desk were not very friendly. After dealing with airports, travel, and rental cars it would have been nice to have had a warmer welcome. Also upon leaving the gentleman behind the desk did not inquire as to how the stay was, guess he didn't care.
Overall I think this is a great place to stay and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevators. This is for people that need help climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judylee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed: Apr 21-22, 2013
Flagstaff was just a starting point for a 3-week vacation (mostly in Utah), so we booked this hotel with no great expectations.
But what a nice surprise.
The room was very large and quite nicely appointed.
Although we were on the highway side of our complex, we didn't hear any noise.
The grounds were lovely and we observed rabbits and small bunnies as well as a squirrel with long ears that we have never seen before (we were later told it was a red squirrel).
The bar and restaurant were very good. I like Guinness and they had that on tap. There's also a happy hour (5-7 if I recall). In fact our waitress asked us if we were going to want a second glass of wine with our dinner, and when we said yes, she said that she would order it now (just before 7) so that we would get the happy hour price. Now that's service :)
The food was excellent and in particular the strawberry, Gorgonzola salad was awesome. It was so good, we had it the second night as well.
My wife and I prefer gluten-free foods, and were happy to find that the menu offered several options (like gluten-free toast with our breakfast).
If we're ever in the Flagstaff area again, I would not hesitate in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although we did not have much time to spend and utilize the facilities of the hotel, we did enjoy our stay here. Great rooms, good service and free parking. The location is easy to find and close to the town. The room costs are higher but was work the money. The estate behind the hotel was awesome and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erith, Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were booked to stay at this hotel for two nights in April 2013 as part of a touring holiday. We liked it so much we changed our tour plans and stayed an extra night !

Great experience from the moment we checked-in though to smooth check-out. Customer service was first class throughout. We enjoyed a very spacious, well appointed and quiet room. Room service excellent. Dinner in restaurant was great, as was service. Breakfast, both ordered and buffet was really good (again, as was service). Grounds provided a relaxing and delightful retreat.

We hope to return at some future date as we had such a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing