We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“home away from home....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Julian, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“home away from home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Been staying at Little America for the last 20 years. Recently stayed both going and returning from Mesa Verde. Rooms are always clean, large and comfortable. Enjoy walking the newly expanded hiking trail each morning. . Staff is always helpful and available. Restaurant is very convenient. My wife and I truly feel this is our home away from home....Flagstaff and environs is the top of the list as far as experiencing the Southwest.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWWhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    682
    173
    44
    26
See reviews for
669
831
84
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here to visit Santa,s winter wonderland with the kids. Excellent location ( just off the motorway). Really enjoyed the effort made with the lights for Christmas. Staff very friendly. Only critisism I would have is that breakfast is not included in price and the food prices are alittle bit excessive. Other than that a good place to stay and extremely clean with rooms serviced everyday and beds changed also. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKeating100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wow the best hotel on our tour. We were greeted by the manager and home made Cookies. The rooms were spacious, and clean and wonderfully furnished. The beds were comfy, and we had a wonderful nights sleep.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was also wonderful and the buffet breakfast good value for money, a wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay here you will have a great time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blonndemadwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Little America just one night on our way to the Grand Canyon and could not have been more satisfied. The room was spacious, clean, and very affordable. We had breakfast in the resaurant the next morning and it was delicious. The gift shop has very unique and beautiful items for sale as well. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Got a $75/night rate on Priceline and was very pleased. The room is indeed huge and the furniture looks almost antique but without showing much wear. Bathroom bigger than most, too. Clean and everything in good condition.

Pool and hot tub looked inviting. Plenty of parking, although not right outside. A little tricky finding the right building at night.

Only drawback is the lack of Internet. AT&T cell service was so-so in the area, so it almost feels like a trip back to simpler times. :-)

Would return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank propete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We strayed here on our way to New Mexico and again on our way back. Our room both times was huge with a full sitting room. Yes, it is an older place and could use a few updates. We are picky about where we stay and usually stay in high end hotels. However, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again. It was very clean and pleasant. We thought the grounds were beautiful and we had excellent views for both rooms we stayed in. We ate four meals in the restaurant and all our food was excellent. The service could have been better during one of our meals, but that waiter was new and was really trying to get it right. The others were excellent and very attentive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The customer service makes this hotel worth it. Nessled off I-40 in Flagstaff AZ you will find the Little America Hotel. It was built in the 70's and still looks like it. The rooms are clean, the service was great. The beds are really hard so if you like that this is your place. They have a really nice playground if you are travelling with children. They also have a lot of large rocks that the kids like climbing on. The hotel lobby is beaultiful and I was surprised how good the food was in the grill and our waiter Joe did a great job. The only downside is the dated decore.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing