We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NAU Christmas concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Happy Jack
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“NAU Christmas concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on December 2nd and had a very lovely experience. We had 15 people in our group and we all stayed here. We have been staying there for over 20 years when we attend the NAU concert. The rooms are quiet, and very spacious, and very comfortable. We love the decor in the rooms. We love all the Christmas decorations inside and all the lovely lights outside. This hotel is a little more expensive than others, but it is well worth the extra cost. We all went down to Happy Hour before the concert and had a great time. On Saturday morning we all went down for a great breakfast. Everyone was so cordial and accommodating. We will be back again next year! In fact, when our kids come from IN for Christmas, I am sure we will be back to see the lovely lights, etc once again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    759
    179
    44
    26
See reviews for
756
929
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leinster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I loved this hotel. Lots of snow to add to the magical Christmas atmosphere. Thanks for a great night!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verybusymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

We have been staying at the Little America once or twice a year for 35 years. It is our all time favorite hotel. Quiet, clean, spacious, comfortable, excellent restaurant, friendly professional staff. Comparable hotels cost three to four times as much and do not have the amenities - for example a two+ mile walking trail through a beautiful pine forest with deer and elk!

Room Tip: Pay a small amount more for the premium side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJH41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family spend Thanksgiving 2011 in this hotel in Flagstaff. The rooms are large comfortable and vaguely provencal in decor. I think the hotel was built before the age of internet, so it can be a bit difficult to find a plug for your phone and computer, especially if there are two of each, as was our case. The hotel consists of the main building (which houses, conference rooms, a surprisingly large gift store, the lobby and a restaurant) and four additional buildings, forming a sort of large L. On the inside of the L there are walkways, a pool, and a play ground. Ask for a room facing this way, if you can. Otherwise, you are overlooking a parking lot.

We had Thanksgiving dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious and very reasonably priced. We also had breakfast there. IF you are a coffee snob (which I am), do not even bother with their coffee and especially not the cappucino. There is a Startbacks not to far away and we most had breakfast and coffee there.

Also, the Saturday after Thanksgiving, they had a huge benefit with activities for kids, local choirs singing Christmas songs and the turning on of the lights. There were a ton of lights and it was quite beautiful. The main area of the hotel was packed during this event and the whole parking lot was completely full with people parking willy-nilly all over the place. If this kind of event is not your thing, I would stay away from this hotel on the Saturday after Thanksgiving.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pines, rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here as part of our California and Arizona Road Trip. The place was lovely and clean, the staff were more than helpful and it's a great base for the Grand Canyon etc. would not hesitate in reccomending to anyone!

Room Tip: Pool facing ( away from the highway )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestjohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We went to Flagstaff and stayed overnight at the hotel. The place was quiet big. It has a good location, I guess just 5 mins away from Walnut Canyon which is one of the tourist attraction in the area. I love the room. It's wide and clean, although I can tell it's quiet old. The balcony has such a nice view of the mountain from afar. I think at winter, it would look awesome! I can't believe how huge the bathroom is. They provide a complimentary coffee and all that.. with coffee maker so you can just make your own cup while enjoying the place. They have restaurant, swimming pool, nice reception area. Also, they have this 5 mins walking trail at the back of the hotel. Lots of trees, nice surrounding and fresh air. I think it's a perfect place to stay when you want to get away from big cities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel on a recent trip through Arizona. What a nice place to stay. I am only sorry we couldn't stay longer.

Nice clean rooms and a lovely lodge type lobby with a roaring fire. Surrounded by a wooded area, it is hard to believe how close the freeway is.

Enjoyed a very nice meal at the hotel restaurant.

I would definitely stay there any time I am in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the forest side. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing