We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Old fashioned charm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

I took my high school senior here on a college visit. She decided against NAU but really enjoyed the hotel. She was able to work out every day in the fitness center and relax in the hot tub at night.

As a mom traveling with a teenage girl, I appreciated the safe feeling of this hotel. There are a lot of cheap motels in Flagstaff that I wouldn't have felt as comfortable staying at.

We got a great room rate through one of the discount travel sites so overall we were very happy.

Food at the dining room was moderately priced. Limited menu and I wouldn't rave about the food but it was acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbkeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    759
    179
    44
    26
See reviews for
756
930
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Julian, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Recently stayed at Little America, April 6,7, 2011. As usual the service, the restaurant, the housekeeeping was top notch. Enjoyed the hiking trail each morning before breakfast. Too bad about the fire, but who ever was the one that did all the thinning of brush and crowded trees the last 4-5 years saved the entire property. Without that thinning you would have lost everything. At least now, in a couple of years, it will be very beautiful. Kudos.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HWWhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Had a great time staying here one night on our way to the GC with 3 smallish kids. Entering the hotel is like stepping back in time - with faux French rococo furniture, good, friendly, wholesome service, and a vibe that is more suburban 1950 than 2011 (perhaps the fact that it is Mormon owned has something to do with it). We were upgraded to a very comfortable 2 bedroom suite. Wifi is free and the restaurant serves a great breakfast.

We usually prefer hip, happening, cool hotels - but it was a real hoot staying here and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Read good reviews on other sites. Stopped here for 2 nights during a Grand Canyon trip. Someone said it was like staying at your grandmas. That's the best way to describe this place. The rooms were very large, had a small fridge and a very large bathroom. They have a huge pool and nice hot tub. That area is nestled in a nice woods. Theres a lot of room for strolling or kids to play.
The only issue with this hotel is that all of the furnishings and decor is probably from 70's or 80's maybe. Again it was clean and in fairly good condition and staff was friendly, but it does smell and feel like my grandmas house.... (not bad; just perfumy).

Their gift shop was OUTSTANDING though. They had some really unique and high quality southwest style stuff that I had not seen in alot of other stores in Sedona or Phoenix! So if you want a change and dont mind a quaint atmosphere, this is kind of a neat place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlgreenindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

After reading many reviews of this hotel in Flagstaff we took a chance and decided to stay there 2 nights in order to see the Grand Canyon area. I KNEW it was going to be old school (70's) from the reviews, but upon getting there, it was SO 70's! But the room was super clean, LARGE, and had everything we needed. We figured we'd be off during the day anyway. And after hiking all day in the Canyon it was GREAT to come back to the outside pool area--the hottub was the perfect thing after another long day. I'd recommend getting a room on the backside of the hotel, it's beautiful back there & the pool area is rather expansive. They have 2 miles of trails in the back but we ran out of time & didn't get to explore them.

So in short, expect 1974 French Provential decor, cleanliness, very helpful front desk (who let us check in at 9am and accomodated us leaving a day early because of snow), and old school charm. It was right off the highway, but the noise wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great hotel, beautiful room, beautiful hotel grounds and friendly staff. Very convenient to highways. Sorry I only stayed one night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucernecub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This was a great hotel to use as a base to explore the Grand Canyon and northern Arizona. The other reviews are accurate in that the decor is somewhat old-fashioned (that is not to be confused with in poor condition or not well kept) and the entire hotel gives one the impression that it was been in a time capsule for a long time (I kind of got the "dirty dancing, no one puts baby in the corner" vibe from the old style of family run lodges that were probably very popular in the 50's and 60's). But, there was nothing out-dated about the service or the manner in which the hotel is operated. It is super clean, well run, quiet and despite the furntiure and decorations being of an older style, the room we stayed in was immaculate and very large. The bathroom was huge, with a great tub and shower.
The assistance at the front desk was very good. We were given two excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area.
Yes, there is truck stop located next door to the hotel. But, that did not cause us any need for concern whatsoever and we never heard or saw any trucks going into or out of the hotel (the parking lots are separated by the large gas station and a large store). In fact, we really liked the little convenience store and gas station that was there, and the diner with good breakfast sandwiches and cheap ice cream cones was quite a pleasant surprise.
If you are looking for a well run, clean and very reasonably priced hotel with large rooms (at least our room was very large), I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelz4culture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing