We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice stop to just rest. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stop to just rest. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to NAT for student orientation. It was nice and close. I could of walk to orientation with my child.
Rooms were clean. Carpet seems new. And the bathroom updated.
Furniture need to be clean. But over all, great prize for the occasion.
Will stop by again for my student move in day. :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Roxana R,

We are pleased that we could be of a convenience to you during your trip to NAT. Thank you for staying at Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 and we certainly look forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    215
    263
    144
    128
See reviews for
346
244
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had made reservations online weeks prior to our arrival. When we arrived we were told we did not have a reservation. I promptly showed the rude man at the counter the print out of our confirmation and miraculously our reservation was found. 3 lights in the room didn't work and only two towels for four people. Breakfast was poor at best and the coffee cold. Way overpriced for what we found there. When I went to check out the next morning, I had to ask for a print out of our receipt showing a zero balance. The same rude man balked and said he didn't usually give one, I advised him that he would give one to me. which he did reluctantly. Left me a little uneasy, especially since we were told we didn't have a reservation when we checked in. Thankfully, we only stayed one night and won't be returning to this hotel. Think twice before considering this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflowergiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Sunflowergiraffe,

Thank you for bringing your thoughts in our attention, please know that we use your reviews as reference in our continuous effort to make our guests stay exceptional. I hope you will accord us another chance to offer you better services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had reservations for 9 rooms for our high school football team that was competing at NAU the following morning. Upon our arrival the Manager named Mike said that we had only reserved 1 room for 2 nights. After showing Mike our hotel confirmation he claimed that someone had canceled our reservation just minutes prior to our arrival. Mike was extremely rude and refused to honor our reservation. After scrambling to find another hotel to accommodate our large group we were told by the clerks at the new hotel that Mike was known for canceling reservations on busy weekends so he could charge twice as much than we were paying. We will never stay at a Days Inn again. Being on a high school trip our funds were extremely limited. We ended up paying 40% more for rooms down the street and were thankful to have them since most hotels were sold out. Due to the extra expense that we hadn't planned on we had to cut back on our meals to make up the difference. Days Inn and Mike the Manager abandoned our kids! We will never trust Days Inn again. Stay clear of this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us. We deeply apologize to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with Mike during that time. I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating to ensure that things like that won't happen again. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and services. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Days Inn.com messed up our reservations because a new hotel was not in the system and they did not have my reservation and were sold out so we had to find a new hotel on Father's Day weekend. This hotel had rooms but were very overpriced for the room. Very few hotels had openings so we had to stay. The room was clean but needed updating. Functional but was not worth the high price. I would not pay over $60.00 for this room and we were charged twice that much. The air conditioner was very loud. Breakfast was minimal so we went across the street the second morning to get breakfast. Trains are very close and run often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Miss Karin,

It is disheartening to know that you you did not completely enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we take our guests’ feedback seriously. We it as reference in monitoring the quality of services we provided to our guests. We appreciate your candid review. I will bring these to management for evaluation. I assure you that they will carefully look into the matter to address your concerns properly. We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Address: 1000 West Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing