We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tour Buses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    222
    268
    146
    133
See reviews for
355
251
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was nice but not for the price. The man that checked us in was most unfriendly. We went to the breakfast but decided it was unsuitable and we left. All in all not a real pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Raymond C,

Thank you for bringing your thoughts in our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Trust that this concerns will be accelerated to verify what took place and will be taken care of. We appreciate your candid comments and it will certainly be included as reference in our continuous effort to offer improved and better services in our hotel. I hope you will accord us another chance to offer you better services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The staff was most helpful and friendly but the facility is in need of an update. There were holes in the blanket and the lamp shades were torn. Trains rain continually right behind the hotel so it was noisey as well. There is a nice large area for breakfast but choices were limited.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello Susan R,

Thank you for bringing your thoughts in our attention, please know that we use your reviews as reference in our continuous effort to make our guests stay exceptional. I hope you will accord us another chance to offer you better services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Cantonment
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This property was disappointing for the rate we paid and after staying at some other Days Inns, which were outstanding. The air conditioner was loud and interrupted our sleep. Hotel info mentions flat screen tvs, but the tv in our room was an old model. The corridors need paint and the lobby needs an update. The staff was not friendly. Also, the breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tommie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hello Mr. Tommie C.,

I regret that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Please know that your concerns are taken seriously. I will accelerate your feedback for evaluation so that this is addressed accordingly. Trust that our management will look into the matter in order to implement necessary corrective measure. We hope to have another chance to offer you better services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

If I could, I would give this Days Inn 2 1/2 stars. Not exactly "poor" but should be "below average"

Pros:
- price of about $82 per night (including tax) was pretty good and included breakfast, such as it was
- we got a ground floor room as requested, which helped my 82 year old mom
- rooms were reasonably clean
- did have a working TV, microwave, refrigerator
- free wireless internet

Cons:
- breakfast buffet was not good - unlike other Days Inns we've stayed at, this one had all cheap carbs and little else. Breakfast was waffles, donuts, toast or a limited supply of cheap cereals pre-packaged. Oh, and they had a few pieces of fruit - but all they had was apples when I was there. No bacon nor sausage, no eggs, no yogurt, no granola, no muffins, no bagels, no butter (only cheap margarine), no other fruit. We skipped the buffet the 2nd day and went to McDonalds instead.
- no fan in bathroom and no grab bars for older people
- door lock was somewhat beat up and it was very difficult to get the keycard to work
- snack machine was there but empty of all but cornnuts
- hotel rooms looked a bit worn and in need of updating
- staff was not particularly helpful nor friendly, but not unfriendly either. Just sort of there.

I generally like Days Inn as they are a cut above Motel 6 and I like having a mini kitchen of sorts, a slightly bigger room, and breakfast included. But, in this case, I felt the hotel wasn't any better than a Motel 6 so I wish I'd saved a little money and stayed there instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Hello ScoutKatie,

Thank you for letting us know on what aspects of our services we should improve in order to provide you and all our guests with the best Days Inn experience. I apologize if you weren't satisfied with the breakfast we provided for you that day as well as your difficulties in assisting your mother to the bathroom. Trust that your concerns will be accelerated for evaluation in order to address accordingly. I hope we could have another chance to offer you improved accommodation in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing