We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs better Maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The price to stay at this hotel is definitely reasonable and we got what we expected. The staff is coldly business like and will accommodate you with some urging. The rooms and the facility is outdated and is in definite need of better maintenance. The rooms were fairly clean. If you get a room near the back of the hotel you will hear the rumbling of a passing train which seemed like every 30 minutes. If you can live with an older facility, the price of $40. per night is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. Please do consider us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We chose this Days Inn because it was half the price of one that a friend recommended, and were so happy we did. My sister had stayed with said friend on a recent trip and said this one on Route 66 had bigger and nicer rooms, plus a huge lobby and breakfast area.

We were pleased to have a fridge and microwave, and could park right in front of our room. The bathroom had been recently remodeled and had very nice finishes.

Check in staff was very friendly, and when we were departing, the nice woman at the front desk recommended the Galaxy Diner for a really great FULL breakfast. Since the Days Inn doesn't offer protein, we opted for the new experience and loved the Galaxy - right out of the 50s.

They welcome pets, sort off. There are several grassy areas, each posted with a sign to keep animals off. That makes it hard to walk our dog effectively, if you get my drift.

We are so grateful we didn't spend twice as much at the other Days Inn for what my sister said was an inferior stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was about in the middle and we heard no train noise. It might have been a bit noisier furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We know you have many choices, but we really appreciate that you chose to be on our hotel.

Yes, we welcome pet dogs, and we are glad you understand that there are some restricted areas.

Your comments will be shared with our staffs as well, I am pretty sure they will be happy to read some customer reviews that praise their services.

We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After a great experience with Days Inn in Wichita, KS-West/Airport, I booked my next destination of Flagstaff. Was happy again, with the room, location, and staff. Was able to do a load of laundry without having to go to the public laundromat, though their was one nearby, as were restaurants, etc. Was a little disappointed that I had to park my vehicle w/UHaul across the street, but it was well-lit and visible from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaConniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello MinnesotaConniep,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We use your reviews to monitor the quality of services you are receiving and trust that we are committed in making your stay a great experience every time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place was a palace compared to the Days Inn in Tempe! Our car broke down so we needed a place for the night, and after a horrible experience at the Days Inn in Tempe, we were very leery about staying at another Days Inn. This one was closest to where the car was broke down, so we gave it a shot. They were very sympathetic with our car problems and even let us have an extended check out time while we waited for our car. We asked for more towels and we got them, unlike the other Days Inn that we had to go purchase our own towels. The rooms were clean and very modern, not out of date. The pool was nice, and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again! The staff was SUPER friendly!

Room Tip: The room was up to date and the staff was SUPER friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello Miss April S.,

I am truly glad that our team have successfully provided your family comfortable accommodation during your recent stay. Thank you for taking note of our team’s efficiency and your room being well kept as well as you kind feedback for the breakfast selection and our pool. Your generous review will sure bring a wonderful impression for us. We hope to have you and your family again the next time you visit Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 66 in Flagstaff
535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $56 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing