We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was in Flagstaff to attend a wedding. The room was very clean and spacious and we would definitely choose this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week to hike the Grand Canyon. The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. The value was great. With my AllState insurance, I was able to get a single room for $32 a night. The blankets were a little thin on the bed, so I requested an extra blanket. Also the hair dryer didn't work, but when I went to the front desk the man at the counter provided me with a working dryer. There is also a very nice seating area in the main lobby of the hotel reception area. My chief complaint was that the fire place was not in working order, and the bar was not open for business. It would have been great to have a glass of wine in front of the fire on the night of a blizzard without having to drive anywhere. These features, I feel, should be added, and the overall experience would be bumped up to excellent. But still, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you're looking for a middle of the road value hotel, this is it. I have no complaints about the hotel or the service, they've been friendly and the room is clean, although dated as others have said. There were also some complaints about the train running a lot and the noise it generates, you might want to get a room closer to Route 66 if this is a concern for you. My room is in the courtyard near the front of the hotel and I haven't had any concerns with the train, however the heater has been running constantly (26 outside) which might be helping dilute the sound. There's a decent diner across the street and the location of Flagstaff was good for me to go to the Grand Canyon, Scottsdale, and Sedona.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
434 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $51 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing