We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facility is dated , but clean. Lobby area has some worn...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mathew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first room became a problem after we offloaded half our luggage and couldn't get the door open again. Even the manager tried and failed. She immediately called for back up and offered us another room in which to relax while they tried to access our old one. Once it was finally figured out (less than an hour), we decided on staying in the second room just in case the problem popped up again. Staff was friendly, helpful, and kind.

I've seen reviews that the train noise was loud. Outside it was noisy, but we never heard a thing inside our room (we faced the Hampton Inn on the third floor, if that helps choose a room). The room was clean and spacious with a couch, coffee table, desk and two queen beds. Breakfast had hot and cold items and was standard fare. I'd stay here again if I ever come back through this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is solid. It could do with some new furnishings, but the beds are comfy, the bathrooms clean and the breakfast is ok.

I do wish they would get rid of their safe insurance fee. It amounts to $2.50 per night regardless of whether one uses the safe or not :-(.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ealangowski11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is very convenient and close to everything. The room is spacious and clean. Breakfast could be better. Wanted more variety and hot breakfast food would be nice. Other than that it was a nice stay for 5 nights while we settle our child in Northern Arizona university

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Irwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were heading towards the grand canyon and need a one night stay. Good price staff was friendly rooms were ok it had a weird damp smell and the bed was uncomfortable but for that price you can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yesenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#28 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#24 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#50 of 66 in Flagstaff
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $51 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing