We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    281
    329
    180
    175
See reviews for
457
318
60
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is very convenient and close to everything. The room is spacious and clean. Breakfast could be better. Wanted more variety and hot breakfast food would be nice. Other than that it was a nice stay for 5 nights while we settle our child in Northern Arizona university

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Irwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were heading towards the grand canyon and need a one night stay. Good price staff was friendly rooms were ok it had a weird damp smell and the bed was uncomfortable but for that price you can't complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yesenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked into the Days Inn via the Internet because we've had good luck with Comfort Inn properties in the past, but this one is sub-par, in my opinion. The rooms are small and in need of a remodel and the "free breakfast" was impossible due to the tiny, poorly designed area where it is served. We were able to grab a cup of coffee, but that was it! We elected to check out and eat in town rather than join the crush of people. The place was full, but obviously with one-nighters (like us) who were just passing through. There are much better lodging choices in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ_Archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Where do I begin? I booked my room online, judging the photos of the property to be decent. Upon arrival, I was pleased by the appearance of the grounds and the lobby. As I approached the counter, the owner, must have been expecting me, because he immediately handed me my paperwork, with a credit card receipt stapled to it to sign. I've never been charged by a hotel, before I even checked in! He then charged me $16.50 per night for a roll away bed, which is high, compared to most other hotels that either provide them free upon request or charge only $10. We couldn't get the TV to work in the room and had to call the front desk for help. The owner gave directions over the phone to fix it, but it didn't work, so we called again. He came down to our room, tried unplugging and replugging from the outlets and jacks, and he finally got it working. When we got settled in, I checked my voice mail, and found a message from the owner, left at 9pm, asking me to call him and let him know when we would be arriving! Really? I didn't realize there was a curfew! It was only 9:30pm when we got there. When I pulled the bed spread and pillows back, there was a yucky stain on the spread, and the fabric on the box springs was discolored yellow from age. There were a few strands of long black hair, and a bunch of tiny little pieces, like someone had shaved or gotten a haircut along the top edge of the mattress. GROSS! I called the desk to ask if someone could change the sheets, but the owner said there was no one on duty, but we could change rooms. We did and the second room was much better, although the beds were still tiny, old and very lumpy and uncomfortable. At breakfast the next morning, the milk jug for cereal was empty, there was cream cheese, but no bagels to spread it on, just bread, and the waffle batter was watered down and pre-poured in cups, without enough to make a full size waffle in them. There were empty cups from other guests left all over the counter, which I picked up and threw away. I used the last two cups of batter for my boys, and the family that came after me had to hunt the attendant down and ask for more. After about 5 minutes, he had to find her and ask her again. After another 5 minutes, she finally came out of the back room with only 4 cups of batter, not enough for his whole family. The milk jug was still empty when I looked in the back room and saw the attendant playing on her phone with a coworker. I went to the desk to let the manager know, and she was very defensive about it. She called the attendant and told her to make sure the guests were served, before playing on her phone. Wow! We decided to leave this hotel and go elsewhere. When I asked her to refund the next two nights and the roll-away bed, she said she was not authorized to give refunds, and I had to call the hotel after 3 pm to ask the owner when he arrived. When my husband argued the point that we shouldn't have to wait all day for a refund, when we shouldn't have been charged yet in the first-place, she called him a jackass. We checked out and left as fast as we could after that. An hour or so later, around 10:15 am (go figure..what happened to after 3pm?), she called me to bring my credit card back to get a refund for the roll-away bed and the receipt for the refund for the two nights I was charged that I didn't stay. When we went back, my husband told her it was unprofessional to call customers names, simply because they had legitimate complaints. She said he was rude and low-class. That was pretty much the last straw, so he said some rude and low-class things to her in retaliation on his way out. We went to La Quinta for the next two nights, and it was like leaving hell to go to heaven.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

No hot water for last 2 days...laundry washer does not work...breakfast is good though, and rooms are clean. Please be aware the beds are smaller than queen, and 2 people cannot sleep comfortably in these beds.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaingaurev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,076 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing