We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We would stay here again! We liked the continental breakfast. The price was the best when we compared them to other motels in the area. Rooms were clean, but needed more outlets for the mobile phone, cameras, ect. Otherwise loved our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for three nights, so I was hoping that it wasn't a disaster and we would be stuck there. After a slight hiccup with the booking (not the fault of the hotel), we were given a room on the second level. There is no elevator, so dragging heavy bags up a flight of stairs wasn't easy, but once we got into the room, it was a pleasant surprise. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping services were excellent, and even tho the pool wasn't open, someone was cleaning it every day. The breakfast area was beautiful, and the variety of breakfast food was very good. There were many different kinds of cold cereal, a variety of pastries and breads, bagels, muffins, a waffle maker to make your own waffles, and coffee, tea and juice. Very adequate to start off the day. There's a guest laundry, and by this time during our trip, clean clothes were necessary. The hotel was close to a lot of good restaurants, and close to the sights we wanted to see in the area. All in all, this was a very good deal, and if ever in the area again, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Velma H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

after travelling all day I pulled in late at night, not knowing what to expect. The lobby was clean and there was a man at the counter who was very friendly and was quick at booking me a room. I had to walk outside to my room, which was a bit of a worry because I was travelling alone and it was at night. Once I got in my room it was fine, the door securely shut and locked; and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. If I am ever in Flagstaff again I will definately consider staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donny H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff
Super 8 Flagstaff
#17 of 66 in Flagstaff
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $48 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing