We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was about the expected quality for what we paid. But, the staff did do one thing we were not quite thrilled with. We were doing a grand canyon tour which we were picked up for and the guide relayed to us that when she inquired with the person at the frohnt desk whether he could call our room and let us know they had arrived he simply gave them our room number, with no permisson from us or verification that she was indeed even a tour guide! Other then that things were fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank REBECCA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jj H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CHARLES A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a good motel if you are into staying cheap. We got rooms for only $45 a night, which is an incredible deal. However, you get what you pay for. Our room was not connected to the main area without going outside, which was difficult for my grandmother in winter. I'm pretty sure there were frost heaves in our room, not sure why else the floor would be bumpy. However, the room was clean, and it does offer a free breakfast (get there early before they run out of food), and the lobby has some cool fish tanks. All rooms have fridge's and microwaves, so that's a plus. There is an outdoor pool, we went in the winter so it was closed.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that's not ground floor, it's cold in the winter and the door didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whoever is managing this hotel is doing a poor job. I got the feeling that the hotel was a sinking ship. Staff was trying to do its job, but seemed under-manned. Breakfast was a DISASTER. It was totally crowded, everything ran out and there was no one to clean or replenish the buffet. Rooms were clean, but run-down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oolitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yifan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Large clean rooms. Hot breakfast. Decent price. Not a brand new hotel - reminds me of a place that when it was built was most likely very nice (I'm guessing the 1970's). It's been well maintained but is old. I've stayed here like 3-4 times over the years. Go NAU Lumberjacks!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 66 in Flagstaff
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $52 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing