We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value for the Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a good motel if you are into staying cheap. We got rooms for only $45 a night, which is an incredible deal. However, you get what you pay for. Our room was not connected to the main area without going outside, which was difficult for my grandmother in winter. I'm pretty sure there were frost heaves in our room, not sure why else the floor would be bumpy. However, the room was clean, and it does offer a free breakfast (get there early before they run out of food), and the lobby has some cool fish tanks. All rooms have fridge's and microwaves, so that's a plus. There is an outdoor pool, we went in the winter so it was closed.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that's not ground floor, it's cold in the winter and the door didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    227
    275
    157
    140
See reviews for
368
264
47
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whoever is managing this hotel is doing a poor job. I got the feeling that the hotel was a sinking ship. Staff was trying to do its job, but seemed under-manned. Breakfast was a DISASTER. It was totally crowded, everything ran out and there was no one to clean or replenish the buffet. Rooms were clean, but run-down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oolitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Large clean rooms. Hot breakfast. Decent price. Not a brand new hotel - reminds me of a place that when it was built was most likely very nice (I'm guessing the 1970's). It's been well maintained but is old. I've stayed here like 3-4 times over the years. Go NAU Lumberjacks!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
357 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

clean and tidy hotel, staff helpfull throughout, no elevator for upstairs rooms. breakfast was usual stuff, but is cleared very sharp for finishing time, no leaway !!!

excellent value for money and restaurants and shops not far away. we arrived in the dark and hotel has some good views from the right hand side.

Very close to railway line but we did not hear any noise.

easy access to interstate network and 5 minutes drive to wallmart

Room Tip: might be noisy at rear of hotel near the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This room was adequate for a one night stay. My biggest complaint is that the room's dead bolt did not meet the hole for it and so it didn't work. The door locked and there was a security chain. Minor issues were the remote control didn't work properly and the blankets had holes in them. We never heard the train, the bathroom was very nice with newer granite counter and floor and tub surround and the lobby is very nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NADINEE464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing