We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for anyone going to Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed in Flagstaff during my trip from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon. Rooms are quite small but for this value this should be the best option if you need to have a cheap stop before Canyon. Thumbs up for helpful staff and fast wifi in the breakfast area

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank BartG_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear BArtg_1000:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is located in a great spot. It is situated near stores like Kohls in case you have forgot anything. The rooms are clean and quiet. They have internet in the rooms which is free. The pool is open early and late so if you are the type like me who needs to take a swin or sit in the hot tub to relax you will enjoy. They also have a nice gym where you can work off your stress. The hotel is also situated where you can get on and off the highway plus near restaurants and stores. I would

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Mrs. L:

Thank you for your very kind review. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed one night in july. We had almost nothing to complain about. The room was very clean and inviting. We enjoyed the keurig coffee/tea in the room. The staff was helpful and friendly. We did not try the breakfast available for an additional fee of $10. Coffee and tea are.a ail able at no charge in the lobby along with muffins or cookies. It was a nice touch. The pool was clean but over chlorinated I enjoyed the jacuzzi and the availability of a pool shower. Pool towels were nicer than average. But the set up of the pool is strange. It is positioned so that the pool has viewing windows from the lobby. It seemed odd. My only irritation was.that my key card deactivated every time I used it. They told me I was putting it next to a magnet or too close to my cell but I was careful to avoid that type of contact and it happened again and again. Very frustrating. Overall a nice.place.and I will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Mrs W:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a great hotel with very helpful staff members. Room was lovely and breakfast great. Front Desk helped us several times with directions and restaurant information. Would definitely visit it again on my visit to Flagstaff, AZ

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pamela S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Mrs. S D:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn was fantastic! They were great with check in, giving recommendations for activities, and sending us our forgotten items once we arrived home. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job! Our room was extremely clean and equipped with all our needs. The hotel is in a great location and the perfect place for a trip to Flagstaff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Mr. R:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Maybe my viewpoint is skewed as I get older, but this hotel is of the same quality of motels I stayed at with my family as a kid. Definitely clean with a friendly staff; decent breakfast, ok pool. Not sure it's worth $150 a night, maybe it's the season. Might want to check the accommodations in Williams, the next town over.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mr. R:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Beautiful entrance, free parking, nice pool- fitness center. The room had a fridge and microwave which was super nice- The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and loaded with towels- The furniture in the room was a bit dated and the room had a little musty smell but nothing major - I know I could have requested another room but it wasn't bad enough for that. I would rec. this hotel to anyone staying in the area- you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LaCajun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear LaCajun:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $101 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing