We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show Low, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Property Great Experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

You will be warmly welcomed by a professional staff in a great property that is perfectly located in Flagstaff. There is a comfortable lobby lounge with a big screen TV. Rooms are comfortable. Ask for a north-facing 2nd or 3rd floor room and you get a view of the San Francisco Peaks. Indoor pool and hot tub are great, along with the adjoining exercise room. A typical HGI breakfast. Room service in the lobby or the room works.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AZWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear AZWhiteMountains:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    382
    135
    31
    14
See reviews for
419
418
79
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everything was perfect, hotel staff, rooms, cleanliness and quality were a 10! Value and location can not be beat, and we will be staying at this property again very soon! Thank to all the wonderful staff, you all made our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Mr. M:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

On the way to Sedona and after visiting the Grand Canyon we stayed at HGI. Good for our golf trip. Lots of resturants nearby. Clean facility and good staff. We were able to eat breakfast and get on the road early for golf.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Mr. C:

Thank you for the very kind review. Were happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Best value for one of the larger hotel chains in Flagstaff. Front desk staff was really helpful/friendly and had great recommendations for local restaurants. Pool/jacuzzi and work out center were excellent. Didn't use the restaurant/bar in the hotel but it was a nice setup. Convenient location for NAU. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Mr. M:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The rooms have the equally worst sound/noise penetration from adjoining rooms & corridors of any U.S. Hotel my wife & I have stayed in during the past two weeks. Light also beams in under & up one side of the bedroom door, so much so I 'built' a stack of pillows last night to prevent it. Nothing except WiFi & coffee/tea makers & some toiletries in room is complimentary, unlike all the other hotels. BOTH beds, although adjustable have been very well worn & at least one next to window, needs replacing urgently. Pool is smallest, so far and only 1 washer & 1 dryer in guest Laundry.
Would definitely not stay here again and will AVOID this chain of hotels in the future.
The staff here have been excellent, however, there being little contact with them, it's not too important.
My wife wonders if my comments are a little on the harsh side, however, I wouldn't want anyone else to stay here based on an 'excellent' review, as we did, from another guest!!! We're leaving today(19th), looking forward to far better nights in the future

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Mr. R:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. I really appreciate your feedback. I want to personally apologize that your experience at my hotel was not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while on a 3 week road trip. The hotel is in a commercial area near restaurants and shopping and convenient to I-40, though noise from the highway was not an issue.

Public areas are clean and pleasant; muffins, coffee and water are available to help oneself and cookies are set out at 5 p.m. At that time wine & beer are also available for sale in the lobby.

The room was a standard king with a refrigerator and microwave. The shower head had a very nice forceful flow, which is not always the case. A breakfast buffet is available for purchase for $9.95, but we did not partake. The breakfast room is large and attractive.

The bed was a little hard for us - that's our only complaint. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and service was friendly and accommodating. There is a washer and a dryer available also and that was much appreciated.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the north side (away from Hwy. 89), so noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Dawn N:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback. I'm happy you found the hotel quiet and in a good location for exploring Flagstaff. I do apologize about the bed being a bit hard for you. Did you know the bed was adjustable to your preferred softness or firmness? We try and let everyone know at check in Im sorry this was not the case for you. If you give us another shot try the adjustment out I'm sure you'll find your perfect setting.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Facilities in general are great and good location. But I made a reservation online for two queen size beds- and on arrival I was informed that they only have doubles. Disappointed about that. Good jump point for Grand Canyon and just off of I-40.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mr. H:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly apprecate all your kind words. I am terribly sorry for the confussion over the bed size. We try very hard to provide very clear descriptions of exactly what bed type you are renting online so as to avoid these types of challenges. I will certainly take a second look at these descriptions to make sure there isn't something we can reword to make this easier to understand. Again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit to Flagstaff

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing