We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We called in late afternoon, fantastic front desk reception service, nice room, asked re Sizzler was ok, then given 15% vouchers to use ! Very nice hotel ! Beds very comfortable, good safe location. Close to heaps restaurants, the highway. Nice pool & spa

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr. N:

Thanks for your very kind review! We truly appreciate all your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    342
    122
    24
    11
See reviews for
357
362
65
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Loved this hotel, very comfortable clean room, excellent check-in experience, very professional front office staff. We got a jar of candy at check-in (diamond member) and loved it ! A crib was waiting for us upon arrival. Restaurants and convenience store are walking distance. Easy drive to grand canyon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Dawn2281:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Thanks,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Everyone there was so nice, the lobby was inviting and clean, rooms were very nice, wake up call was taken care of when I asked. Complementary wine and snacks in lobby. Felt very comfortable and safe. Very clean....near anything you might need...food, gas, supplies......just a delightful stay. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pattie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. P:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

For various reasons, we ended up in Flagstaff on New Year's Eve, and stayed for one night at the Hilton Garden Inn. I couldn't say for sure, but the hotel is on the outskirts of Flagstaff, easy to find, and surrounded by amenities - 3 gas stations within 100 metres, restaurants, fast food places, some more local-type shops and a Target, so your needs are pretty much all catered for.
The walk into the centre of town (where obviously we were headed to witness the Pine Cone Drop... which itself deserves a review all of its own) was only about 20-30 minutes, and not challenging, even with some ice on the paths.
Parking
The hotel is clean and in good repair. Also, I think this is the most "comfortable" lobby I've been in for a while. The arrangement of the furniture, décor, and general feel of the place (including the fire) was good, striking that balance between somewhere you might want to relax, and a hotel Reception/ mini-shop-type thing.
We could see the small indoor pool, but on every occasion we went past, there were children in it thrashing about and making noise, so it wasn't really a practical option for us. The room was very nice, reasonably sized, and had all the expected amenities. We noticed a bit of room noise between floors, or other rooms, but maybe that was because it was NYE, and things were a little more raucous than usual.
No problems to report.
Two of the housekeeping ladies I met were lovely, and in great moods. I have no idea what the hotel does to keep them so happy.
The staff at Reception were really helpful and generally friendly. We were given a recommendation for eating out, which was bang on.
And finally, breakfast? A fair selection of quality foods, served in the dining area.. one of our better breakfast experiences during our trip.
All in all, a very good experience, although the price is a little higher than other comparable options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormachtig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Stormachtig:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The room was OK and the bed was a good sleep. We found the staff very helpful, especially in pointing out restaurant options. In spite of snow and grime on the ground outside, the lobby was kept very clean. Short but good stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr S:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly apprecaite all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I should've made prior plan to get a discount since my son works at the Hilton Garden Inn, Albuquerque, but unfortunately, didn't happen. It's fine, my stay at this Hotel is always pleasant so I would pay the extra anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mrs. B:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your loyal business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Flagstaff Garden Inn is a nice property, but its staff were very helpful. Brian and Jessica at the front desk were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Both provided helpful tips for getting around Flagstaff and the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 158rayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeingyou next time your in town.

Thanks,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing