We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flagstaff/NAU trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a great hotel. It was well worth it. We were 2 minutes from NAU and everything was just around the corner. Room was great, service & staff were excellent! I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to Flagstaff, Arizona for buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr. D:

Thank you for your excellent review. We truly appreciate all your kind words and your high scores. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great place to stay, always clean and the employees are very nice and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Many dinner places within a mile or a short walk. We have stayed there for years. There is a Sizzler across the street as well as a Denny's. A short walk is a Red Lobster and Olive Garden. About a mile away on the Northern Arizona Campus is the 1899 Restaurant, very good dinner spot. Small great bar where you can eat and watch sports

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Mr. W:

We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you and Mrs. W next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was THE best hotel we stayed in on our two week vacation. The service and people were excellent! If were are in this area again we will certainly stay here. Hilton Garden Inns are our hotel of choise when traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Mr. RR:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pro's of this property: good location to NAU; excellent service from all staff; all common areas and sleeping rooms are very clean; nice adjustable beds.
Con's: Very dated furnishings and ambiance (this hotel could use a MAJOR renovation); the breakfast was decent but mostly fatty items, not much in the way of healthy fare; breakfast NOT included in price of room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear MoJo82:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate all your feedback. I'm happy to hear you found our staff, location, and cleanliness up to what our standards demand. I was disappointed to hear you found our furnishings and ambiance to be dated. We are currently half way through a renovation of our common areas with plans of being completed sometime in October. Please visit us again next time your in town and tell us what you think about our changes.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great, except for the fact that you have to pay for breakfast. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and cheerful and made me feel very welcome. It would have been nice to see someone help me with my bags since I had a toddler, a crib, 2 overnight bags, a diaper bag, and my purse. But, we managed ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mrs S:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel, staff and location were GREAT!!! Both the hotels in Flagstaff and Ft. Worth were located very close to the campus, the pool in Ft. Worth was wonderful, the breakfast was fantastic and we were comped the breakfast in Ft. Worth because we had a little wait while checking in, nothing bad, but the clerk felt bad and gave us two free full breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mrs C:

Thank you for taking the time to review both the Flagstaff HGI and the Ft. Worth HGI. We truly appreciate all your feedback. I'm pleased to hear your experience at both hotels went so well. We thank you for your business and look foward to seeing you next time your visiting one of our towns.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love Co Cos but I want it in the hotel, not next door! if your going to G. Canyon, take the hi way toward Cameron, AZ. you'll see more excitement with the exciting "watchtower building" and easier entrance time . Daniel d S.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mr S:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all your feedback and your high marks! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Coco's restaurant as well. I'll make sure and pass your comments on to them as well.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $97 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing