We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel, Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
220 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel, Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good hotel, the double rooms do not have queen beds which is not so good when more than one person sleeps in the bed. Hotel does not furnish breakfast with the room and charges about $10.00 per head for about what you get free at Embassy Suites. Room and bath was very clean.
They do not recognize Hilton Honors people as well as other Hilton locations. Otherwise the people were friendly and hotel was clean.

Room Tip: If you are using double double room, be aware that they do not have two queens in the room only regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desfwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear DewTexas:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business as well as your kind words about our staff . Yes, we charge for our breakfast, but it’s a full breakfast buffet with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal and a few pastries—it’s cooked with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, seasoned potatoes, french toast, waffles anyway you like them, etc, etc and its all you can eat.

Again thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    377
    135
    31
    14
See reviews for
414
411
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A warm welcome on arrival even though we were mega early for check in having forgotten the time change between states. Good friendly advise about what to do and where to eat. Can't say fairer than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madorabaybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Madorabaybums:

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We truly appreciate you business as well as your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, Frankrijk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

it was the first time for us to stay in the hiltongarden inn before we were Always staying in the hamptonn inn and suites in flagstaff, but for the next trip we going here again in the hiltongarden inn, room was correct and also the price for the stay

Room Tip: take a room on higher floor and also far from elevator then you have a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRR111043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped here several times

Front desk is always tonic, friendly and ready to help, a very pleasnt atmosphere when we arrived.

Rooms are larges and nicely decorated, bathroom are wide and comfortable

Breakfast is fresh, and good.

Not far from the hotel there is a Red Lobster any many others restaurants.

A good stop in avery pleasant town as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Gisele72:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business as well as all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came in late on a Friday night (approx. 9:00pm) and I called in advance to confirm (2 days,one hour, and after our arrival ) prior to our arrival. We were told the hotel would send a shuttle to pick us up, not like we need one but hey ! why not. We waited for the shuttle for 45 minutes, while the hotel is less than a mile away ? After a few calls back to the desk they arrived. No big deal, but then the night manager had a problem with the key machine. For our trouble and wait the night manager gave us some breakfast vouchers....cool. Off to bed, nice room, clean place. Next morning the day manager was a different story. First off, she was not busy. I tried to get a discount with my company I.D. and proper paper work (approx. $40 off). She told me and I quote " Well... we already gave you and your family (4 total) breakfast vouchers" ! Uh !? At any rate, I found her to be rude. On top of this, we made our reservations through Expedia so she explained they do not give any discounts because I booked through a third party. That sucks !!!! and I will never book that way again but she had lousy manners. When we came back to town we stayed across the street at Comfort Inn ....same breakfast included with my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydroarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Hydroarp:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I know how frustrating third party reservation problems, late shuttle van service and customer service issues can be and I apologize for any issues you had. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional experience possible. I'm sorry this was not the case for you. Please consider staying with us again next time your in town. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Flaggstaff. My first trip to the area, and was working in town for three days. Beautiful facility, with convenient location to freeway and restaurant access. Very comfortable room and nicely appointed. My wife drove up from Scottsdale the last night, and we enjoyed the downtown experience and hiking the next day. Definitely would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr R:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all you kind words as well as your excellent scores. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in June 2013. The hotel itself is bright and clean, and the lobby area (and most of the facilities) appear brand new.

The rooms are standard fare. You do get a kitchen sink, which was a nice addition to the typical hotel room. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bed was indeed quite firm, but I happen to like it that way. Some might find this irritating, but I did not. It's fantastic for your back.

The fitness center did not have any free weights, which is always a strike for me. The pool area, however, was spacious, bright, and welcoming. There is a hot tub as well. One of the better pools I've seen at any hotel.

Breakfast was NOT complimentary. This was somewhat disappointing, because breakfast really was nothing more than the standard breakfast buffet you'd find at any hotel. I wish I could justify the price by saying the quality of the food was a step up from the usual buffet, but it was not. That might need a change, either in quality or price. At $150 a night, you'd expect a complimentary breakfast. Perhaps I missed a menu option or something.

That said, overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. F:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. Yes, we charge for our breakfast, but it’s a freshly prepared full breakfast with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal, a few pastries and some microwaved bacon and eggs—it’s cooked with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, sliced ham, bisquits and gravey, two types of french toast, breakfast potatoes, waffles , fresh fruits, pastries, cereals, hot oatmeal. It’s a step above most hotels’ free breakfast offerings.and its all you can eat.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing