We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, clean, we'll designed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, we'll designed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was perfectly happy here. It's exceptionally clean, the front desk was very helpful, the design is nice. It's a bit away from the center of town, but that doesn't matter because Flagstaff is not a very big city.

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear SheWhoTravels:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreacite your business and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    355
    126
    24
    11
See reviews for
369
379
68
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
549 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

A nice surprise, with a clean room that was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent with fabulous oatmeal. Not very far from old flagstaff. I would highly recommend this hotel for the weary traveler.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Golem67:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your great scores and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very comfortable room, and the Manager was able to accommodate preference for quiet room. Amenities all more than adequate, and availability of hot drinks in the lobby a good bonus.
All staff we met very helpful

Room Tip: We had a top floor room, end of corridor, away from lift and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Theresa555:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind word as well as your business. Were looking forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here to visit the Grand Canyon and local sites, fantastic, wished we'd stayed longer! A great location, quiet hotel. The pool was welcome but a bit small. Room was comfortable although could do with more chairs, Microwave was very handy. Lots of local information although could do with discounts at local restaurants, the Cocos on site was quite expensive. Clean, and lovely coffee in the lobby, biscuits and muffins disappeared too fast for us! Managed to self cater for lunch and breakfast and the odd meal. Very helpful staff on reception. A great stay.

Room Tip: High floor where it was quiet but there is only one lift so takes a while! There are stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taliababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Talibabe:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreacite your business and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
316 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Hilton garden inn is a nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Basic Amenities and nothing fancy. Good for families with kids for a night or two. Kids liked the pool. Beds were comfortable. Location is very good if you are visiting NAU.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa9962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Lisa9962:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked a King Room for two nights. Great customer service!! The front desk was friendly and helpful. Additionally, Bryan (I think I spelled it correctly) made sure we knew we could adjust our bed for firmness or softness. What a bonus!! Clean and comfortable. Microwave, fridge and coffee pot available in our room. We asked for suggestions on dinner and were given a wonderful place to relax and have great food one night and ordered in AMAZING Pizza the second night!

Breakfast is always good and the service was excellent there as well. Upon walking in for breakfast we were greeted with a friendly "Good Morning" and asked if we would like coffee.

Great location, just off the freeway, but close to downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeShelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear MeShelz:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your great scores and all your kind words.

Sincerly:

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great service, clean comfortable room with microwave and mini fridge. The Internet wifi works very well. Although there were no complimentary breakfast, there were free cookies/muffins at the reception desk for hotel guests everyday, with free tea/coffee/hot water. There was even free remote printing services, where you can print your stuffs from your laptop from ur room and collect it downstairs. The bathroom was nicely furnished with wooden strip laminated flooring and Neutrogena toiletries. It was a comfortable and cozy 2 nights stay for me and I would love coming back again. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear JaimeT22:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. We hope to see you back nex time your in Flagstaff.

Sincerley:

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing