We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was booked into a king room, but when asking if it was on the first floor so I could go in/out to smoke, the gal at the desk said they have a smoking room on the first floor with 2 queen beds!!! WOW!! It was fantastic!!! The window in the rooms open, so that helped with the fresh air I like, and the bed/pillows were grand!!! This hotel has everything I could wish for!! The 24 hour free coffee in the lobby was always fresh and delish! I never had a problem with this hotel, and I will definitely come back as I plan to go to Flagstaff again and again. The location cannot be beat!!! Coco's restaurant left something to be desired, but I only ate there once. Thanks, Hilton Garden Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear DLKS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our HGI exclusive Sleep System beds. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Sincerely:

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    370
    131
    28
    11
See reviews for
392
395
75
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
402 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wonderful bed! Let me say it again....Wonderful bed!! You controll it with a dial that lets you adjust the bed from soft to firm. We were so tired of beds that were too hard it was a true joy to stay here. Everything about this inn was excellent and the breakfasts were a full hot meal. Great attentive staff made our 3 day stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Blooms65:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our HGI exclusive Sleep System beds and our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly:

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a great little place to stop if you are in the area. I would highly recommend it! The room was very clean and the food that was provided by CoCo's next door is very good and well priced. We ordered it as room services and it wasn't overpriced like most hotels and they were very flexible with our special requests. Breakfast was good as well. I was pleasantly surprised with the wide selection of different foods. It is set up in a little smaller layout than other Hilton Garden Inns that I have been to, but no worse for it. The food was good and worth the price. The folks at the front desk were friendly but not that knowledgeable about where to go/what to do in the city if you only have one night/afternoon in town. Staying at a lot of hotels, that really isn't all that unusual but I usually ask anyways.

This hotel was easy to find, the rate was pretty good, rooms were clean, and the food was good. No complaints here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mr. G:

We truly appreciate your taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thanks for all your kind words. We hope too see you back next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had two nights here. It is clean well serviced and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good, all you want. The pool and sauna are very good and the spa was great. Well located. Try the restaurant next door, good value and very good food especially the fruit pies. Air con was good. You would have to try hard to fault it.

Room Tip: SWorry can't help we were on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffreykenward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Geofflondon:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were greeted kindly by the desk staff on our arrival following the Grand Canyon two day Mule Ride. One of the staff had done the ride and promptly showed us the hot tub and pool near the lobby as well as gave us some ice cold water. The rooms were well done with lots of storage space, a flat screen tv and a fairly large bathroom. Our room was very quiet. We opted not to pay for the breakfast but it looked good. Lots of folks were staying there on the way from a fancy car show so parking was limited. Had planned to stay two nights wish we could have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aturnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Aturnee:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business. Hopefully we'll see you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The good:
The staff was very friendly. Brandy at the front desk was very cheerful and pleasant. So was the overnight guy at the front desk.
One staff member saw us coming from WAY across the parking lot and waited for us to arrive so he could hold the side door open for us. I didn't catch his name but I think it might have been in maintenance. Every staff member we crossed paths with smiled at us and greeted us warmly. It was very nice.

The room was very nice and clean. It even had a refrigerator and microwave! Free wi-fi!! However....

The bad:
We asked for a non-smoking room, and got one. But apparently on the first floor all the non-smoking rooms are on one side of the hall, and the smoking rooms are on the other side of the hall. Which was very unpleasant for me. The hallway was thick with the stench of stale cigarette smoke. So much so that any time I was in the hallway I had to cover my face with my sweatshirt, or try to hold my breath until I got outside.
Worse still, every time someone across the hall opened their door, a cloud of smoke would escape and seep through the large gap under my door. I had to stuff a wet towel in the gap under the door and leave the window open all night for it to be bearable. Nevertheless, we still got some smoke a several times a night.

Unfortunately our room was located very close to the end of the wing where the room attendant's offices and laundry for the hotel was located. This translates into a lot of noise for several hours early in the morning. In my half asleep state, it sounded like bowling balls were being thrown at the walls around me. In addition to loud conversations outside my door. Good thing there were extra pillows on the bed so I could try to block out the noise.

Another thing that I cant stand when staying at a hotel, and for whatever reason hotel management has not yet caught on to, is the alarm clock. Why is it that every time I am at a hotel, the alarm clock goes off at the worst possible time, obviously set by the previous tenant? This time the alarm went off at 2am, 120db of static that would wake up the dead. Maybe the previous tenant was hard of hearing?
Anyways, I don't understand why the cleaning crew who prepares the room for the next people cant check the alarm clock as part of their duties so this doesn't happen?! It seems so simple to me.

Room Tip: Smokers and early risers, have no fear! You'll be at home here. Every one else, either ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildweaself4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I am so sorry to hear that smoke was an issue during your stay. We know how unpleasant the smell can be for some guests and do our best to prevent the transference from smoking to non-smoking rooms. I also understand that noise was an issue in your room; I know how important a good night’s rest is while traveling and regret we were unable to provide this. I apologize that you're comfort was interrupted by staff and an unplanned alarm and I have shared your review with our team to work towards preventing this issue in the future. Moving forward, disarming the alarm clock will be an item on our housekeeping checklist. I do hope the next time you return to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel was typical Garden Inn variety except for one thing. The Great Grill breakfast was like none other at a Garden Inn. There was no grill for cook to order omlets. The whole breakfast was just a notch above Hampton Inn. But wait...they still wanted the normal charge for a Great Grill breakfast of $9.95. There is a Cocos resturant next door and I saw an employee bringing hot containers of food to the hotel so I assume they use Cocos as there chef.

Room Tip: Hotel sits on a hill so make sure you use the parking brake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zman0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Zman0131:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apprecaite your kind words about the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast buffet. Yes, our breakfast is a bit different than most Garden Inn's and we charge for it, but it’s a full, breakfast buffet with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal and a few pastries—it’s prepared daily with fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, french toast, potatoes, bisquits and gravey, waffles, fresh fruits and much more, and its all you can eat.

Please consider giving us another chance the next time you are in Flagstaff. We are eager to show you an exceptional breakfast experience.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
23.4 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing