We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Picking out a hotel when you don't know the area at all is difficult. I had read all the reviews and chose the Hilton, which was a good choice. They have a shuttle from the airport which is convenient. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. I only spent one night but this was the quietest hotel I have ever been in. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there when I return to hike the Canyon again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and your really high praise! Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel; nothing big. The staff are so friendly (all the people in Flagstaff are friendly for that matter) and helpful. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. Nice part about it they have buffet breakfast for $9 bucks and some change. There is also a washer and dryer on the property $1.00 each to use. Plenty of restaurants near by (Coco's next door - super place to eat and lovely looking desserts) and about a 1/2 hour walk to the city of Flagstaff where they have some nice shops. Interesting little town; would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Catherine987:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business and hope to see you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are very glad we booked this hotel in Flagstaff - which was quite a last-minute decision. Although the hotel is a Hilton Garden, it feels like an owner-run hotel - you are made to feel like a welcome guest rather than a paying customer. We were greeted at the front desk with complimentary bottles of water after our drive (a nice touch as we were both quite thirsty), and the manager gave us a map of the town, and made some suggestions for dining, as well as the best routes to take.

Our room was comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub were pleasant - although it was very pleasant weather when we were there, I can imagine it would be great to sit in the hot tub in winter and be able to look out of the window at the winter scene outside!

The breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful and good value at $10.

Overall - a highly recommended hotel - a hotel that is made by its friendly, professional staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltaseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear DeltaSeven:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly apreciate your kind words and your business and hope to see you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and on point. Check-in experience was my best ever (500+ hotel stays). The guy at the desk got us checked in and provided all the necessary information within 2 minutes, including dinner suggestions for both nights. The rooms were very clean and spacious, no complaints at all. Breakfast in the lobby was decent with your typical Hilton spread. Pool/hot tub was very clean with ample towels, however the only knock on this area was the fact it was visible from the front desk/lobby area through large glass windows. As long as your not shy, it's a non-issue. Great location near the main interstates and a multitude of restaurants. Highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fling40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Fling40:

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and your really high praise! Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I brought 6 couples to this hotel for a golf trip, and everyone really enjoyed their experience. Several said they would definitely stay here again. I come from a hospitality background, and I found the friendliness and quality of service to be above par. The staff went out of their way to provide information and special attention, and we truly appreciated it.

The location is great - just NW of I-40 and I-17 (where it stops being a highway). There are options to walk to dining and shopping. It's a breeze to get back on the highway from here.

Just one negative (for me)... This Hilton Garden Inn didn't have the same kitchen and bar set-up that I have seen in other hotels of the same brand. They had a buffet breakfast, which was fine - but in other Hilton Garden Inns, we have been able to order an omelette cooked to order. Not available here. I'm not sure what they do for lunch or dinner. There is no bar. Limited alcoholic beverages are available for purchase and can be consumed in the dining area. We had wine, but I am not sure what else is available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunawayBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear RunawayBoomer:

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experiences during your recent stay. We thank you for all your kind words and your business and look forward to having you back next time your in town.

Sincerly,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Another great stay at a Hilton! The location was close to good restaurants, the rooms were clean and the mattresses were very comfortable. The service was great and it was a perfect place to stop after visiting the Grand Canyon. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear MariaBCalifornia:

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed here twice on our way to Arizona. It is a very clean and comfortable stay. The breakfast is good and there are nearby restaurants to eat dinner at. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is affordable and delicious. The staff is very accommodating and always have a smile. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great Stay!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elerado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Elderado:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your busniess and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $134 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing