We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

One of the things that I've learned to love about the HGI is that after a long day of driving, I can check in, go down to the Grill, order a glass of wine, dinner, and enjoy conversation with the bar tender and wait staff. Only this HGI owns the restaurant (Coco's) next door, so they don't provide a Great American Grill. What's more, the room menu is paltry. The room was a typical HGI room, clean, comfortable. When I checked in, the front desk was staffed by a chipper young man, who was more interested in delivering his spiel than in the fact that I was tired and anxious to get to my room. My stays at HGI throughout this trip have run between $94 and $106 a night. At Flagstaff I paid $123, and it certainly wasn't the value I received at either Amarillo or North Little Rock for a lot less. Flagstaff has grown so much over the last time I was through there a decade ago, that I'll probably avoid it from now on. But, if I do find myself there again, I would most likely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear SomRev:

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences during your recent stay. Your comments and scores are one of the best tools we have for maintaining the highest level of comfort and service that our guest expect and deserve. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback.

As you stated our Great American Grill is breakfast only but we have a Coco's Bakery and Restaurant on the same property which provides great lunch and dinner services for dine-in or room service here at the hotel. Like most HGI's we also have a Pavillion Pantry where we have a very nice selection of Beer and Wine's for sell which can be enjoyed in our Pavillion lobby seating areas or in the privacy of your own room.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to complete a review and look forward to serving you again in the near future with the excellence you have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inn. Should you have any questions or require additional assistance please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    385
    135
    31
    14
See reviews for
420
419
79
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is in a complex with several other hotel chains and is quite a way from the town centre. However the staff were helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. We had breakfast here the first morning - avoid it at all costs - it's not worth the money. Instaed go next door to Coco's who offer great food ll day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfSnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear ProfSnap:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding the experiences you've had during your recent stay. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for all your kind words. I was sorry to hear you didnt enjoy our breakfast at the Great American Grill. We serve a full, cooked buffet breakfast, Thus, we charge for it. We don’t just give you powdered eggs, cereal, yogurt and a few pastries. We give you your choice of fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, sliced ham, potatoes, bisquits & gravey, waffles, French toast, pastries, cereals, hot oatmeal, fresh fruits and much more. It’s a step above most hotels’ free breakfast offerings.

I want to assure you that your remarks have been shared with the appropriate staff members to ensure that we can offer the same level of comfort and service to all our guests.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to complete this review and look forward to serving you again in the near future with the excellence you have come to expect from the Hilton Garden Inn.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This HG is older than others I have stayed in and just okay. Beds were comfortable. But to our great annoyance we couldn't close the curtains. So we had to wake up with the sun because there was no way to stop the sun from coming in! Annoying and not what we planned.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RougeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear RougeUSA:

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our GSS adjustable beds. I want to personally apologize for the problems you encountered with the drapes not closing in the rooms. I assure you that's not the norm and we will get that fixed right away.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very welcoming and knowledgeable front desk staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thanks for all the kind words. We truly appreciate it!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

First of all, finding this hotel was rather easy just off the interstate. We stayed at this location because of the value, and proximity to the interstate. It was our home while checking out the Grand Canyon and other destinations. Our welcome at check-in was very good. The room was fabulous. We were explained that the firmness of the bed was adjustable, and were told how to do that. Very clean facilities, a good decent sized bathroom. A 42 inch inch flat-screen tv was available along with free wi-fi, fridge & microwave. Buffet breakfast available every morning for $9.95, and this was good as well. If in the area again, would stay for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rds4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear RDS4952:

Thank you for the very nice review. We truly appreciate it!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I am very happy with this hotel. I will come back again.
The room is roomy, clean, bathroom has provided Netrogena shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and mouth wash. Clean towels, decent bed. Close to local shops, restaurants, easy to get in and out. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We were also given 2 bottles of drinking water free on our arrival. Nice shower heads with different message modes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa AZ
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Let me begin by saying I'm pretty judicious. I used to be the director of quality and training for a major hotel chain and I have a scorecard imbedded in my head, so I'm ticking it off as I arrive. First, the extra pleasant front desk staff greeted us well before we ever got to the desk. Our short walk into the beautiful lobby was delightful! A young man welcomed us, took care of us promptly, asked if he could schedule a wake-up call, gave us a couple of ice cold bottles of water and sent us on our way completely satisfied. BTW - I love the new little pantry in the front offering snacks, beverages, even wine and beer. Very nice touch - and NOT in-room refreshment center prices. The lighting, walls and carpeting in the hallways is first rate, not like you're taking your death walk in prison like so many properties. The room - wow - the room was -get this Hilton - NICER than the Ritz Carlton downtown Atlanta where I stayed recently. The adjustable beds were the picture of comfort as were the ultra-soft comforter and pillows. All areas of the room were set up for what they were intended - no edging around the bed to get to a desk. Perfect. Quiet, away from railroad tracks which is a huge plus in Flag. Can honesly tell you my husband and I will stay NOWHERE else in Flagstaff after this experience. Oh - my scorecard - 100%! And I don't give that out very often.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing