We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very welcoming and knowledgeable front desk staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thanks for all the kind words. We truly appreciate it!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

First of all, finding this hotel was rather easy just off the interstate. We stayed at this location because of the value, and proximity to the interstate. It was our home while checking out the Grand Canyon and other destinations. Our welcome at check-in was very good. The room was fabulous. We were explained that the firmness of the bed was adjustable, and were told how to do that. Very clean facilities, a good decent sized bathroom. A 42 inch inch flat-screen tv was available along with free wi-fi, fridge & microwave. Buffet breakfast available every morning for $9.95, and this was good as well. If in the area again, would stay for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rds4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear RDS4952:

Thank you for the very nice review. We truly appreciate it!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I am very happy with this hotel. I will come back again.
The room is roomy, clean, bathroom has provided Netrogena shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and mouth wash. Clean towels, decent bed. Close to local shops, restaurants, easy to get in and out. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We were also given 2 bottles of drinking water free on our arrival. Nice shower heads with different message modes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Let me begin by saying I'm pretty judicious. I used to be the director of quality and training for a major hotel chain and I have a scorecard imbedded in my head, so I'm ticking it off as I arrive. First, the extra pleasant front desk staff greeted us well before we ever got to the desk. Our short walk into the beautiful lobby was delightful! A young man welcomed us, took care of us promptly, asked if he could schedule a wake-up call, gave us a couple of ice cold bottles of water and sent us on our way completely satisfied. BTW - I love the new little pantry in the front offering snacks, beverages, even wine and beer. Very nice touch - and NOT in-room refreshment center prices. The lighting, walls and carpeting in the hallways is first rate, not like you're taking your death walk in prison like so many properties. The room - wow - the room was -get this Hilton - NICER than the Ritz Carlton downtown Atlanta where I stayed recently. The adjustable beds were the picture of comfort as were the ultra-soft comforter and pillows. All areas of the room were set up for what they were intended - no edging around the bed to get to a desk. Perfect. Quiet, away from railroad tracks which is a huge plus in Flag. Can honesly tell you my husband and I will stay NOWHERE else in Flagstaff after this experience. Oh - my scorecard - 100%! And I don't give that out very often.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed there three nights. The location was very good the hotel it self was clean very quiet the bed was wonderful. The pool was fine nothing spectacular .The front desk staff was great gave us ideas where to go for dinner ect. We used the location as a base to see the Grand Canyon and Sedona. The restaurant next door coco was great for breakfast if you didn't want the buffet. They had coffee out and cookies at night and muffins in the morning it was a nice touch. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear tbkberg:

Thanks for the great review! We truly appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our restaurant Coco's. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time your in town!

Thanks,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I were driving from Tucson to Las Vegas and decided to spend two nights at this hotel to act as a base for our visit to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Route 66 and Meteor Crater.

We were in the end very happy with the choice we made. The rooms and bed were large and comfortable, and we both received good nights sleep on both nights. As Hilton Points holders, we received tokens to be spent in the Hotel ‘Deli’ and this was very well stocked and a pleasant surprise to us.

The location of the hotel was exceptional, just off the main road allowing easy access to Flagstaff centre, and the two Interstates close by.

We ate out locally on both nights and did not use the gym or pool facilities, however they looked comprehensive and clean when we walked past.

Our one issue would be that for a relatively large hotel, there was only one lift/elevator, therefore it did feel that we had to spend an awfully long time waiting to get up and down from our room on the third floor of a three floor building!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed for two nights. Very happy with everything associated with this hotel. Lobby staff very friendly and helpful. Coco restaurant attached to the hotel has great food and a vary large menu and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Jimbo4444:

Thank you for all your kind words. I'm happy to hear you our hotel as well as our restaurant Coco's. We truly appreaciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely:

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $129 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing