We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best deal in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Inn - Route 66

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americana Inn - Route 66
Save
You added Americana Inn - Route 66 to your Saves list
2650 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4305 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Best deal in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed here about a month now. The community is a small and quiet location that offers the basic amenities that a single recent grad can ask for such as internet, TV, high-pressure showers, heat, microwave, and fridge. Management is courteous and addresses any issues in a timely fashion.

If you're looking for a luxury, high-end service you are more than welcome to PAY for the price that you desire. As for me, a younger student looking to put a 'roof over my head,' I could not be more grateful to Americana Inn.

In the time that I have stayed here, they have replaced old furniture with newer, sturdier wood. Also they seemed to be in the middle of project renovating doors to all the rooms with more solid-looking metallic doors. Overall, it is a great location with good restaurants located within walking distance. There is a plaza right around the corner. Also, Walgreens is available right on the corner ensuring that obtaining any necessities is a breeze.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dagilamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    7
    7
    49
See reviews for
20
21
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The one and only bright spot when we stayed here was the nice young man who checked us in who had recently moved from Seattle to Flagstaff....it went seriously down hill from there! Electrical and TV went out within 1 hr of checking in. The neighbor shower leaked into our bathroom and flooded our floor. The room was FILTHY, including our sheets. Unfortunately you don't discover these things until the evening rolls on, too late to move and get a refund! There were holes in the walls and they were paper thin as well. We asked for a 50% refund and the owner went ballistic and a little crazy on us, repeatedly calling the # I had given at check in to scream at us. RUN, RUN, RUN!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Momospond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n0rthernAZ, Owner at Americana Inn - Route 66, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We called you to give your money back and avoid this online conflict. You used the facility and could have contacted the front desk at any given time for another room or full refund within 30mins of check in. Rather then have a disgruntled guest who is trying to go back and forth online about who is right or wrong. We took photos of the room which illustrated that you used the facility. The switch by the door controlled the entire panel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The owner Brian trys really hard to make u comfy could it be better yeah but for the price you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal. Over all we stqyed there 6 mo. And we felt safe and it was clean over all. No bed bugs, furniture is dated, but again for the price its worth it .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darren z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

After contacting the owner, Bryan, at flagstaffweekly.com and checking out the weekly rates for this motel we decided to book it. Our son was beginning his fall semester at NAU and he needed a place to stay for a couple weeks. Bryan was extremely courteous and was genuinely helpful. We made reservations for a studio at $175 a week plus a few fees, but once we checked in, Maria upgraded us to a two bed room at the price of the studio. My husband and I were not staying, but I thought that was very generous of her. We actually left two days later and our son stayed for two weeks. He moved to a studio for the remaining time, but I was very happy they accommodated us while we were there with him. As for the room...it was clean, simple, safe, nothing fancy, close to town, close to NAU and the price was perfect!!! I'm not quite sure what people are expecting when you pay $225 for a week in a motel. The staff was great and were very helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALERTDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and then checked out once we seen the rooms. They look clean but pull back the sheets cause they got bugs. We immediately checked out and the charges were reversed. We would of stayed but they need new beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LasVegasKayakTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Poor location, tried to cheat us out of our money. Rough clients.. Most doors have holes in them from being kicked. Room dirty, dog food and popcorn. Would not return all of our money even though we only looked in the room and went straight to the office. To leave.
Now we are having to sue them for our money....Look out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tdg1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I needed a place to stay in Flagstaff and I found out that the cast and crew from the film Easy Rider stayed there. It was inexpensive and so I gave it a try. I'm glad I did. It was clean, had great water pressure and a great coffe place in the parking lot. There's a drug store within walking distance and a longer walk to a great BBQ place, Satchmo's. The train is across the street but you could barely hear it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labrat85630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#33 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Inn - Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Inn - Route 66

Property: Americana Inn - Route 66
Address: 2650 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4305 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Americana Inn - Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Americana Hotel Flagstaff
Americana Hotel Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing