We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An enjoyable and restful home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An enjoyable and restful home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently visited the Hampton Inn in Flagstaff with family and friends. We were given adjoining rooms which was very convenient and an unexpected treat. The hotel itself is located in a very convenient location, providing easy access to all the activities and places we wanted to go during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful - we were traveling with three kids and they were delighted when a second batch of cookies was put out in the evening as they missed the first batch while we were getting dinner. It really was a comfortable and convenient stay - helping us enjoy and relax during our trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    295
    141
    56
    16
See reviews for
420
262
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We did a cross country road trip and wanted to stay some place nice in Flagstaff before heading out to the Grand Canyon. Service was great, the room was wonderful, clean, and spacious. The breakfast had a lot to choose from. Overall, a great hotel and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I usually find Hampton Inns to be clean, updated, and a good value. This one was not. The lobby was the best thing about this Hampton Inn, however the rooms were dingy, outdated, and did not have a refrigerator or microwave! Yes, it probably said that somewhere in the room amenities, but it is ridiculous they do not have these items! Breakfast didn't offer as many selections as the previous Hampton Inn in Alamosa, CO and the fruit was oddly placed around the wagon? Additionally, there were times the coffee was empty or cold. Stay somewhere else, there is a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monkida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel is mediocre at best. The place was dingy, TV connection was poor and took forever for channels to change. There was a Post-It Note on the headboard of the bed saying "Duvet Covers & Sheets are clean for your arrival". I would certainly hope so. The AC was very loud and the hotel was generally poor. The best thing about the hotel is it's proximity to NAU.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

we stayed in we alwayes look big room good parking lot nice clean room quite location. a.c. working good. brakfast was fine . we enjyoed our nightgood.staff was help full. we will be back. thanks manager. duck camarata. clovis,nm.

Room Tip: corner room was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camarata d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thanks to Cierra (Front Desk Attendant) and Brian (AGM) at check-in, and Stella for chasing me down the corridor with the ice-bucket, our stay was great! Looking for something to do on the afternoon we arrived, Brian suggested a few places to visit, so we chose to spend a few hours at Sunset Crater and the Indian Ruins......not too far away, and turned out to be very interesting! (Thanks Brian!) Our room was very clean, no problems parking our vehicle, and we found everything we needed from the breakfast area; it's decor included an old covered wagon. Internet worked very well with all of our devices. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.....we ended up at Chili's three blocks away as Oregano's(?) had a line-up. The ONE thing I like to see is a small fridge in the room when we travel, but I know not all Hampton Inns have them. Would definitely return to this location if in the area Thanks to the team at Hampton Inn Flagstaff on South Beulah.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillesAGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Jacuzzi room was great. Surprised how nice. Just wish it didn't have a clump if hair floating in it.

Night staff terrific after driving for hours. Day staff, eh.

Though you need to drive to downtown, it was worth the clean--mostly. But must've gotten an older mattress.

I'd stay there again tho.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NotThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing