We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Overall very good. We stayed in Hampton Inns whenever we could. We covered 11 states and over 5,000 miles in 7 weeks. Hamptons are our favorite. We prefer the older type comforters to these new lumpy and heavier ones. Perhaps we just got the "winter" ones. ???

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

As we all know chain hotels often vary in quality given their location. A Hampton in Scottsdale will generally offer better amenities than in Flagstaff so we take this consideration. This Hampton is relative new. It offers great access to I40, the University and downtown activities. The rooms are clean and for the most part quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. Negatives are the bathroom toiletries, no glassware anywhere in the hotel (only paper cups unless you get a suite) and not so appetizing breakfast served in a cold dining room. We would recommend this hotel if you are not too particular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Key J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were traveling and passing through Flgstaff, AZ and decided to spend the night there. As Hilton Honor members, called the 800 number and made reservations or a Hilton property just off IH 40. The reservations were made and when we arrived at the Hampton, our room was ready. Right next to the hAMPTON ARE TWO SERVICE STATIONS AND SEVERAL RESTAURANTS, VERY CONVENIENT FOR QUICK SUPPER AND FUEL FOR THE CAR. tHE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT IN EVERY ASP4CT TO INCLUDE iNTERNET CONNECTION. Our stay was very nice and every staff hotel member was excepionally nice and pleasant. We enjoyed our brief overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Driving up from Phoenix to Flagstaff we enjoyed a variety of Cardón Cacti on Interstate 17. Temperature in mid-March dropped from about 85 to 56 as we arrived in Flagstaff. Wearing shorts we were glad to check into the Hampton Inn & Suites and get some hot Chocolate. As a Hilton Honors Gold member we received a choice of snacks upon check in. I chose a dark stone ground Chocolate Mexicano. Check in was efficient and the room was clean and freshly made up. Couldn't wait to jump in the bed.

We always feel like we are home when we arrive at a Hampton Inn and this one was no different. Had a chance to use the Fitness Room and got a good workout on the Precor treadmill.

Breakfast as usual was complimentary and a good variety. Making a waffle is always so easy. And as a Gold Hilton Honors member Wi-Fi is also complimentary. And that always comes in handy to plan your outings.

This hotel is not far from the Coconino National Forest and The San Francisco Peaks are great for photographing. You are close to the Lowell Observatory and the Downtown area where they have some historical displays. Well on to route 66 and our next adventure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iseektoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here overnight while she was touring Northern Arizona University's campy which is just down the street. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Flagstaff which means restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

I liked the cozy fireplace in the lobby. The staff was quick to check us in and was helpful in recommending a restaurant for us to have dinner. The breakfast was nothing spectacular but offered a variety of hot and cold items from which to choose. The room was spacious and the heater quickly warmed up. Unfortunately, the heater was also quite noisy and woke us up every time it came on during the night. That's my only complaint about this hotel.

If my daughter chooses to attend NAU, we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn when we visit her.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor had a window that overlooked the parking lot, fast food restaurant and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbaldwinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and used it as a jumping off point for day trips to the Grand Canyon and Route 66. Being close to the freeways made it easy for us to get a quick start each morning. Breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety of options. Fitness center had plenty of equipment to meet my needs. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

on our way to Grand Canyon we stayed at Hampton in Flagstaff. it was very nice stay, staff was friendly, wi-fi, nice place, clean rooms, quiet, very nice complimentary breakfast. great location- close to freeway, next to stores and restaurants. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,036 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $121 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing